We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Goartin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Goartin
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The hotel rooms are very comfortable. Nice and helpful hotel staff, although most of them do not speak English, they do all their best to be helpful. The hotel has a parking available which for us was a plus. We stayed in this hotel two times and if we would be returning to Malaga we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AncaSlabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    56
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
52
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here for one night en route to Competa from the airport. Really nice hotel, clean and modern. Not in the prettiest location but fine for an overnight and close to the nice parts of Malaga. Had free parking but you have to book in advance. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We spent 3 nights in Hotel Goartin and we were totally satisfied both with the room and the hotel's location. Room was perfectly clean and big enough and equipped with aircon. Main bus station and train station is in max 10 minutes walking distance. Beach is approx 15 minutes. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. With bus no. 4 and 24 you can easily reach the city center, bus stop is around 200 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 470Gyula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varies all the time
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Spent three nights in Hotel Goartin. It is situated near Maria Zambrano train station - very convenient if you are arriving to Malaga by train or plane. It takes appr. 10 minutes to walk to the hotel from train station.
The neighbourhood is a typical mixture of apartment buildings and stores. There is a large shopping mall nearby. Within few blocks there are also several restaurants, pharmacy, supermarket etc.
Hotel is very small, only 15 rooms. The main thing is cleanliness - everything is neat & tidy. There is virtually no signs of wear & tear in the rooms. Our room was relatively small, but spacious enough for our stay.It seemed that some rooms were equipped with a small terracce - these rooms are facing to the inner yard.
Our room was facing to the street, but the window had indeed very good sound insulation. Once you closed the window the noise from traffic was practically gone. Unfortunately I can not say the same about the noise from the corridor. Like in most hotels, you could easily hear other guests arrive and leave (banging of doors etc.).
All in all, Hotel Goartin was a very solid experience for us. The lady at the reception was polite, everything went well and I can recommend this hotel if you do not seek luxury.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SneakerGeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Before going to Malaga we were a little skeptical about the choice of our hotel, but after seeing the room all my doubts faded. The room was spacious & clean,air conditioning worked. location is great,very near to bus & train stations.although the locality is not exactly touristy, bus ride can easily take into the historical area & beach.The staff is very helpful, the lady at the counter helped us with the bus nos. & routes & kept our luggage after we checked out, as our bus was late at night.there are not many places to eat around the hotel, so we came back only after having dinner from the town centre. Good value for money..

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nehabhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was a very nice and comfortable hotel, clean and well equipped. Staff were very nice and friendly but didn't speak English so communication was through our pigeon Spanish and smiles! Hotel is very near train & bus station but was a fair walk to the sights (30mins for us who are quite active), taxis were a good option tho about 6euro.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is in a perfect location being a five min. walk from bus/rail services & the staff are
a credit to the hotel being helpfull & friendly
the rooms are of a generous size & very clean & the beds very comfy
perfect to stay 1 or 2 nights

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newcastlebarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Zeus Hotel Malaga
Zeus Hotel Malaga
#52 of 88 in Malaga
124 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#37 of 88 in Malaga
280 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pedregalejo
Hotel Elcano
Hotel Elcano
#51 of 88 in Malaga
57 reviews
Don Paco
#45 of 88 in Malaga
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goartin

Property: Hotel Goartin
Address: Calle Gerona 32, 29006 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Goartin 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Goartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Goartin Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing