We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romerito(Malaga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
137
519
488
124
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
519
488
124
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpensive taxian early flighthire carbus servicefollowing morningbus stopan overnight staybusy roadbreakfast was includedfamily roomyogurtgood nights sleepstayed here for one nightthe hotel is cleansatnaveur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

first the gripe, you will have to pay 19€ for a two minute ride from the airport, You could walk or take a bus but at 10:30 pm we just wanted to get in, eat and relax.
Checked in quickly and our room was comfy and beds were good.
Food served until midnight, usual fare, chicken, burgers, salad etc. Did the job and not too pricy.
Breakfast was a bit manic, self service continental, and a queue for the toaster.
Overall would recommend for a stopover and was pleasantly surprised after reading previous reviews.
Pity about the taxi sham.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank SandybabyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hard to find, is on the same side of the airport on avenida velazquez,.More difficult at night.
But Breakfast is good , and the internet is free if you are reward member, so be free reward member before you check in , you can do online on hotel page .if not you should pay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gabriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear gabriel b,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you liked our breakfast options. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel was difficult to find and for the inconvenience this cause you. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Family room shoe box. Mini double bed and fold down mini couch.
Family of five from hotel to airport early morning ryan air flight. Taxi company used would not take more than 4 people so our journey of five mins using 2 taxis cost us 19 euros per taxi.
Total 38 euros
Hotel quoted 15 euros
Cheaper to book into a 5 star and get complimentary taxis OR book more accessible flights. DONT get caught like we did
Rip off malaga
Never again those people kill tourism

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank dcn29986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear dcn29986,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're sorry to hear you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional information. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed there a few times when arriving on late flight. Though slightly tricky first time you can easily walk from the airport (about 15 min, though consider your luggage). There is a shortcut walk from under the bridge, which your expensive taxi will also take. It is safe as long as you take some basic care. From the airport terminal, walk towards the Avenida velasques (bear right all the way, basically).
As you hit the main road, cross to the far far end side, near the roundabout, and there will be a parallell road which is where all car hire shops are (this is not the main avenue, so I find easier to cross then Oxford Street or Champs Elysees, although these have traffic lights). Just walk right all the way, (make sure the car hire shops are on your left and San Miguel factory is on your right, accross the road, and you're on the right track), turning left as the road turns. The road will end and to the right you will see a path going under the bridge. Take this (very short) path, crossing under and the hotel is immediatelly to your left.
The hotel is pretty basic, the breakfast is pretty average, but, if you want a good night sleep & stress free transfer, then it does the job. Its clean and surprisingly quiet. This is why I have happily returned. If however you expect to have a nice holiday there, then you're mad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank AnjAng715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear AnjAng715,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to note that you found the beds to be comfortable.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret that this aspect have negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel, nevertheless, I am glad that you enjoyed most of your stay with us.

Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements where possible. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived late at Malaga airport and thought we stay close to the airport so we can just go to bed, get up early and start our holiday in good spirits. Well I rather would have slept on the beach. The hotel was stuffy, smelly and the beds awfully cheap and uncomfortable. They really take advantage of the people arriving at the airport late or needing to leave early and needing a place to stay. It was also loud with the planes....and it took a "long" taxi drive to get there! There are way better places to stay at, cheaper and as close and beautifully located like the Zen hotel in Torremolinos and the ranchos des Ingles....really nice! All and all I say: find something nice to start your holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Rose T,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Malaga.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews