We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrived on a cruise ship for a day”

Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.98*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
More Info
US$29.98*
and up
Alternative Malaga Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Malaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Malaga City Tour- your perfect introduction to the charming historic capital of the Costa del Sol. We also offer a Tapas Bike Tour and for something completely different why not try our ALTERNATIVE MALAGA RIDE! We also offer a bike rental service with City Bikes, Hybrid & Mountain bikes as well as bikes for children and child seats.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Fabulous way to see Malaga. We love city bike tours and this was one of the best. Kay and Mary were super helpful.

1  Thank Sandralop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Muchas gracias for taking the time to review the tour. Great to hear you had fun on the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Went on a Malaga bike tour with Kay April 27, 2012. The city is beautiful and Kay is a great tour guide and bike leader. Lots of fun. Did I mention the free beer at the beach? Sign up-you'll have fun.

Thank Lonewolf228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Glad you agree with us that Malaga is a beautiful city! Thanks so much for the rave review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My BF and I had a fab experience with Kay who is super enthusiastic and energetic. I highly recommend the tour!

Thank FABELyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thanks to you and your BF for taking the Malaga Bike Tour and of course, for the great recommendation. It's greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

It was great having had Kay as our private tour guide - funny and interesting. Time flew by on the bikes visiting special places of Malaga. Her way telling history IS ANYTHING BUT BORING!.
And the best: she arranged dinner at the top listed Tappas-Restaurant of Malaga for the nine of us - together that made our stay at Malaga very special. 
Highly recommended - thank you Kay
: ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : )


Harald & KR-friends

Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Great to hear you all enjoyed your private tour of Malaga so much and good to know you liked my restaurant recommendation! Thanks for the excellent review- very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

4 of us booked a trip to explore Malaga when our cruise shipped docked on the way to Rome.
Leoni was our guide, and in short order, we all were on our bikes winding our way through the city. It became immediately clear that a car tour would be difficult with the traffic and pedestrians. We covered so much on the bikes going through the small alleys and squares, that we were able to do much more than a walking tour. Leoni did an excellent job describing the sights and history. The terrain was flat and easy to pedal. We had to be aware of all the walkers, but it was simply a joy to explore the city this way. To finish with a beer and snack on the beach was perfect. I'd recommend these folks if you plan to stop in Malaga. You'll be glad you did.

Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed the bike tour with Leoni so much! Many thanks for taking the time to review the MALAGA BIKE TOUR. As you can 'read'...Malaga is better on a bike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing