We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike hire ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell

Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.63*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Malaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Malaga City Tour- your perfect introduction to the charming historic capital of the Costa del Sol. We also offer a Tapas Bike Tour and for something completely different why not try our ALTERNATIVE MALAGA RIDE! We also offer a bike rental service with City Bikes, Hybrid & Mountain bikes as well as bikes for children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bike hire ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I rented 2 bikes on the May Day holiday, having read other reviews I wish we had been more organised and booked a tour one day, particularly if there was Sangria involved! Kay was really helpful and friendly, sorting us out quickly with 2 bikes and giving us some wee tips for keeping them and our possessions safe while out. She gave very clear, detailed descriptions of both the potential routes we had thought about (east or west) and on her advice headed east as there is pretty much a flat pathway along the entire route for 20km - we managed 15km along and stopped for a lovely lunch and laze on the beach, it probably took us longer than would usually given the sheer volume of people walking along the promenades enjoying the public holiday. Bikes were good price for the day out and comfortable. The views were great, with Kay's instructions it was impossible to get lost and when we got back she gave us a wee tip to visit Mijas Pueblo the next day which we loved.

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
That is so nice of you to think of reviewing our bike rental service!! Glad to hear that all our tips came in handy! Thanks so much for the fabulous feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    55
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 day break in Malaga with 4 friends, I have used Malaga bike tours before and knew how fab they were but my friends were all very apprehensive about using a bike after about 35 years since last using, one of the party had just had a knee operation so no pressure for me!!!! well my worries were unfounded, the route is all on flat roads, you stop about every 3-4 minutes to get a detailed historic talk about various buildings etc around malaga. we were lucky and had a privat tour with Kaye who is both enthusiastic and informative and an all round nice person. when one of my friends who has not travelled abroad for about 18 years said one of her bucket list wishes was sangria, Kaye phoned the beach resturant ahead to order this for us on our arrival, it was delicious. thank you Kaye for making our trip to Malaga both memorable and also for the great hospitality you showed to us all, we will be back xxxx

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Glad we could oblige with the 'bucket list'...and don't forget the delicious paella as well! Thanks so much for the amazing review. Really glad you had a successful trip with your friends and that they all loved the bike tour. It was a pleasure to have you all along for the ride!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“brilliant tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was a brilliant 4 hours...10 of us from 65 to 5yrs... Grandparents down to grandkids...we all enjoyed the tour..David kept us all interested..and even granny kept up with the cycling pace!!!
Malaga is a very beautiful city, and we are keen to go back and see more!!
Well done x

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank joan_jones10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Our bike tour is fun for the whole family as this review attests!! Great to hear you all had such a fun time with David on the tour. Many, many thanks for the fab review! We hope to see you again in Málaga!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The BEST way to tour this city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had such a great time on this tour. Malaga is a very bike friendly town and it was so fun to ride through the historical sites. Lizzie and Susie were very relaxed and fun. The day ended at a beach side restaurant which had stunning views. I highly recommend this tour!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We think so too! We always say Malaga is better on a bike. Great to hear you think so too and that you enjoyed the tour so much. Many thanks for taking the time to recommend us! Much appreciated by us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We a fantastic private tour with our very entertaining and knowledgeable guides Lizzy and Susanne. We really enjoyed learning about Malaga, biking by the beach, the market, and most of all Sangria! Thanks so much for sending us the pictures =).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Ah the Sangria Bike Tour!! Great to hear you enjoyed everything else as well. Lizzy ALSO had a great Sangria Bike Tour with you guys!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing