We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to explore the city”

Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.02*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
More Info
US$30.02*
and up
Alternative Malaga Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SPECIAL CHRISTMAS BIKE TOUR FROM DECEMBER 17TH TO 22ND. CHECK OUT OUR WEB PAGE! Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Malaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Malaga City Tour- your perfect introduction to the charming historic capital of the Costa del Sol. We also offer a Tapas Bike Tour and for something completely different why not try our ALTERNATIVE MALAGA RIDE! We also offer a bike rental service with City Bikes, Hybrid & Mountain bikes as well as bikes for children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 July 2014

In May, me and my sister went to visit the beautifull city Malaga. Since we are from Netherlands, we immediately liked the idea of exploring the city by bike. Although the shop was a bit hidden and not easy to find, this was the best desicion! Erwin was our tourguide and he knew his city clearly well. The bikes rode perfect and it was a real nice route with interesting background stories from our tourguide. There is a break at the big market hall where we were free to walk around for a while, buy stuff or get a coffee. We ended up on a terrace on the beach with a beautiful view, where we had drinks that were paid by Erwin, so included in the tour. I defitnitely reccomend doing this tour because you see so much more than when you walk! (and bus is not an option since the historic center is free of cars/busses). Thereby it is still relaxing, no rush, just long enough so you have seen a lot but also have time left to do something else in the afternoon (tour is from 10am to 2pm).

1  Thank Ewout88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the tour and liked seeing so much. That's our idea- that you get to see lots and then have time to go and explore the places you liked the best more in depth after the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had an excellent tour with our guide Susanne ( from Netherlands) - ended up being a personal trip as other folk didn't show up. Susanne was very knowledgable and maintained a very comfortable pace. The bikes were comfortable and easy to manoeuvre . The stop for a beachside bar drink was a nice touch - overall an excellent way to see the main sights & get an insight into the interesting history of Malaga.

2  Thank Whenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your private tour so much. Thank you for taking the time to recommend us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Saturday morning, shortly after our arrival, we took part in one of Susanne's tours. It was a splendid way to get to know Malaga. Since you travel by bike, you get to see many parts of the city. Susanne regularly stops to provide all kinds of interesting information. She gives you all the time to take a look in churches, markets and gardens, to take pictures and enjoy the views and the drinks on the beach. It's a perfect way to start your stay in Malaga.

Thank VeroniqueVerhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for the lovely review and for recommending us so highly. We're very happy you enjoyed the tour so much with Susanne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Susanne was our tour guide. She was very informative. Was able to answer many of the questions we had. She made it fun. This is a causal easy ride because you stop often to see the sites and hear its history.
Susanne never made us feel rushed and we had time in the market and the gardens to go on our own.

1  Thank kayakjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Sounds like you had a lovely tour- tha's what we like to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We very much appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had an awesome your with Erwin who was super knowledgable and passionate. A great trip around the city with a good mix of historical info and riding to keep everyone interested! Highly recommended.

Thank Nathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Great to hear you have hit the right combination for everyone! The guide had an awesome time with you all as well! Thanks for the fab review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing