We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most fun we've had in ages”

Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.52*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Malaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Malaga City Tour- your perfect introduction to the charming historic capital of the Costa del Sol. We also offer a Tapas Bike Tour and for something completely different why not try our ALTERNATIVE MALAGA RIDE! We also offer a bike rental service with City Bikes, Hybrid & Mountain bikes as well as bikes for children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most fun we've had in ages”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband & I holidayed in Malaga in June 2014, we're not into laying by the pool or beach all day, preferring to sight-see, visit places of interest, Malaga has lots to offer. As I have problems walking, we decided to hire bikes to get around the lovely city of Malaga, we were directed to Kay's bike hire shop by the helpful staff in the tourist office, what a lovely lady Kay is, so friendly & helpful about where to cycle, what to see & do. As we were staying about 20mns bus ride outside of Malaga we cycled back to our hotel at our ease, stopping for ice-cream & take in the fabulous views. The cycle paths are great, you feel so safe. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we came back another day & hired bikes again for half a day to cycle up to La Alcasaba, was a little difficult to cycle up so walked most of it, but the wonderful views were worth it & free-wheeled all the way down. We're going back to Malaga again next week, planning on taking one if not more of Kay's guided tours, as we've heard they are wonderful. This is a great way to get around this lovely city, Kay runs a great business, is knowledgeable & so friendly & helpful. Really looking forward to our next visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarianMayo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy1001, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
It is always a pleasure to help out our bike rental customers- especially ones as friendly and fun as yourselves! Thanks for taking the time out to leave such a wonderful review- it´s very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    837
    56
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent tour, well worth booking”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I was in Malaga for the weekend with my teenage daughter. It was the best thing we did all weekend. The tour is relaxed, at a gentle pace with plenty of informative stops, and even time for a social drink at a beach bar.
Our tour was in English, but there was a larger Dutch-speaking tour running at the same time.
Booking & correspondence via email with Lizzy prior to arrival was friendly & professional, and Charlotte, our tour guide was fantastic. The tour had plenty of interesting facts, without being too serious, and was a great way to explore Malaga. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy1001, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Wonderful to hear how impressed you were with everything! That makes us VERY happy! Glad that you and your daughter had such a nice time. Thank you for the excellent feedback- we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and easy”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Best way to explore and learn about the city! Really good that there were English speaking guides. The location was also easy to find. Thanks a lot for a memorable tour!

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy1001, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
You are more welcome! Thank you for the excellent recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Insightful and a must for your holiday.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Malaga bike tours is an ideal way to explore the gorgeous city. Our tour guide Lizzie was a pleasure to be with as she supplied us with both historical and general knowledge as well as answering any questions we had. Kay runs a brilliant and professional experience that has to be done when in Malaga. I would recommend this experience to everyone who is visiting Malaga as it allows you get a true feeling for the city.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurenmurray95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy1001, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you VERY much for so highly recommending our tour! It was also a pleasure having you along for the ride and we're very happy that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy ride and fun facts”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Reading the reviews I wanted to give this a go. There were two of us, one adult and an 8 year old. We both had a bike each and we headed off with the rest of the group into Malaga. The ride is spilt into multiple parts. Get somewhere, there is a short talk and chance for questions before moving on. The good news is that it is mostly flat, with very little climbs, the downside is negotiating pedestrians in the busy areas, but there was only a few spots that it was an issue. I'd wish we had done it the first day we were here because some good advice about other places to go came out on the tour. Recommended for anyone who can ride a bike without stabilizers. Thanks to Susan who was our guide

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy1001, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Great to hear you and your family enjoyed the bike tour so much. And yes- we agree it is a great thing to do on your first day...but better late then never!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours & Rentals by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing