We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great atmosphere!”
Review of El Piyayo

El Piyayo
Ranked #331 of 2,026 Restaurants in Malaga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Just stopped by for a light lunch, mixed seafood and roast pepper salad as recommended by our waiter was spot on! Throw in a bottle of wine and €20 for lunch is a great deal!

Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    134
    57
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We wandered and found this lovely tapas bar. We asked for a recommendation from the fish tapas and had the calamari and the whitebait with lemon - both were gorgeous. The house Rioja also was quality. Then around 10pm we were treated to music from about 8 men with guitars and ukulele :-). Great night out and well recommended.

Helpful?
Thank fbldebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
149 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good food service can improve”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The best gambas al pil pil that I had in Malaga city centre. Very good atmosphere delicious food and very good value for money. The service however can be improved.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kika82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice for quick lunch”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It's in the center of Malaga. Quick service, nice Spanish interior, tables outside.
Prices are average. But it's ncie for quick bite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were looking for some fresh fried anchovies and as we always appreciate seafood when close to the sea we "fished" this restaurant out of the sea of many restaurants in the center of Malaga.
The service is very friendly even if the English is not really serving well to get to the details of the food and preparations but with the joint efforts and a lot of good vibes everything gets cleared in the end.
We had a frugal lunch with fried seafood that was very good, the wine was good and everything at very decent prices. I would anytime go back again and if you like something unassuming, fresh and tasty delivered with a friendly smile you should try it too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Piyayo also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Piyayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing