We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't pass by”
Review of D'gustar

D'gustar
Ranked #1,106 of 2,027 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Centro
cleveland england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't pass by”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

After been given flyers over the week,we went in on our last day for a coffee and cupcake,I'm so glad we did it was so nice in its own little tree square,so if you get flyers do not pass by,pop in you will be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    12
    7
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
198 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“very tasty tapas in wine bar”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a delicious tapas dinner with a bottle of white wine. There is a great choice of reasonably priced wines (8-15 euro per bottle), and we ordered our tapas in pairs. It took some time before the tapas were served, but it was all very tasty and probably prepared when ordered. We finished our meal with a dessert, and had accompanying wines ( cava and Pedro Jimenez). Because we do speak only a few words Spanish we had to use non-verbal language to explain we wanted the postres (desserts) that had the names of the wines, and a glass of these wines too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaapK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“D'Gustar = D'Sgusting”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We ate at the Calle Bolsa location of this restaurant and it is the worst meal we have ever had in Spain – or anywhere for that matter! We got there late and the ambiance was nice. We ordered a bottle of wine which was very reasonable priced and pretty tasty. This is where the positives end.

We ordered a couple of tapas dishes – Croquettes, oxtail with potatoes and a rosemary gnocchi … and every dish came in a bowl!! Croquettes were a strange mix of mashed potatoes with some bread crumbs on top and ham flavor infused somehow, along with an off taste I couldn’t put my finger on. Oxtail was like they had opened a can of chunky stew and heated it up. Gnocchi was in a cheesy soupy sauce. The one dish that we had that was moderately tolerable was a morcilla in a pastry.

Flash forward to the next morning when I became violently ill. They had people peddling on the street to try and get people to come eat here – and for good reason! No one in their right mind would want to eat at this place. Avoid at all costs or pay the price!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton,MD
Level Contributor
146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good choice for late-night”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our visit got off to a rough start. Our waitress seemed rushed and p*ssed off, perhaps because it was getting late. Things got much better as the meal moved along, but part of me thinks that the reason was that I spoke with her in Spanish. Not sure how things would have gone if our table would have been limited to English. Good wine list with reasonable prices. Some very interesting tapas. Chorizo with honey was a first and we were surprised at how well the combination worked. Very nice cheese plate. A good late-night choice for a light meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackdoghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tapas in Downtown Malaga”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We happened on this little wine bar/tapas place on a Sunday afternoon late. We weren't quite ready to eat but wanted a glass of wine. They had a wonderul wine selection... in fact we thought it was a wine store with a restaurant at first! Enjoyed red and white and then a bottle. They graciously only charged us for one glass since we had a bottle of the other after. Tapas were wonderful, the wait staff very attentive and helpful. A little English helped us with our question about getting to the airport the next day on the metro! We had not seen any sign of a metro so thought we were going to have to take a taxi! We highly recommend this place with the gracious and helpful staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargeBarnes_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'gustar also viewed

Province of Malaga, Andalucia
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to D'gustar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing