We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to be in Malaga city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Babylon Backpackers
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Laurent-de-Mure, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place to be in Malaga city center”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hostel is just like PERFECT.
Perfectly located in the area of Plaza Merced (less than 10 minutes walking), and 15 minutes walking to the famous street of Larrios, this hostel got everything you may need.
Breakfast included for a very attractive price, and what a breakfast : there is always some hot coffee, the, milk, bread, butter, marmelade and -the MUST- fresh orange from the orange tree of the house for a one hundred percent fresh orange juice!!! Amazingly great!!!

There are several rooms, one is a 8 beds one with its own bathroom. All rooms are clean, perfectly managed, and you’ll get an easy access to any other bathroom without any queue or time to wait.
There is also a room downstair, and an other bathroom. Every place is just done so that you can enjoy and chill out. There is the best terrace ever just up the kitchen that will provide you sun any time every day cause every day in Malaga is a sunny day !!
It is an authentic young hostel , with homeowners, like i never met before !! Indeed, i was lucky enought to stay there more than 2 weeks so as to learn some spanish and Matias and Pya, your futures host are just « even better that a new family »
Matias is a young argentinian, tolerant men, funny, friendly, federative, reliable, and easy going.
Matias is always willing to help, providing good advices, and always cheerful !!
Pya is a lovely and nice woman, she will introduce you the whole place as soon as you just arrive. She is always smiling and helpful, she just can anticipate any need you may have and you can see she is such a nice person.
There will sometimes be some others people, friends, coming around and making the atmosphere ever better than it already were !!!
You may also meet lot of traveler, backpackers guys coming to Casa Babylon : they will stay a couple of nights and you may know so much new interesting stuff just when talking to them.
To conclude, i will say this place IS the place you should definitively go , because everything there is just happiness and joy of living.
I recommend this CASA BABYLON at 100 000 % and it is obvious that i will go back there asap !!
A better place than the Casa Babylon in Malaga, does not exist.
You find it : it is here !!!! JUST ENJOY !!

Room Tip: the room i had upstairs, the 5 bedroom one was really great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
7
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Córdoba, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Casa for a weekend after reading some reviews. It certainly lived up to them with friendly staff and a very chilled out atmosphere. Our room was pristine and the lounge area at the back was great for relaxing after a long day exploring the city. You can also get good beer for a euro! Would definitely go back there when I'm next in Malaga.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aislín J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Staff were very friendly with a laid back attitude. Food was great and cheap beers. The courtyard and terrace a great places to chill out after a long day. This place certainly has character. Would stay there again if I was ever back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynz778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It was the first time we went to Malaga for our annual school trip and we stayed at Casa Babylon. The staff there are really friendly and kind to the children. They are patient with them and they are cheerful. After a long day out it was a welcome back to the chilled out atmosphere that greeted us.
We loved the terraces and chill out areas and the hammock was never empty. The gardens were kept with care and the smell of the flowers in the evening was just beyond words.
When we needed advice, we could rely on what we were told.
The biggest treat was the homemade paella, that was made to meet the dietary needs of some of our students.
I would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hostel was by far the best hostel experiance I've had! It was always tidy, the place was beautiful with lots of great chill out areas and, most impotantly, the staff was amazing! Everyone was really friendly and fun to be around. I stayed here with four other friends and we all loved it!

I'm already planning on coming back soon!
/The Swedish musketeers

Room Tip: The room next to the upper terrace is the best! It has a "secret" entrance to the terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tovstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I traveled in the summer with friends, we had two rooms, one for 8 people, one for 6.
The one for 8, on the first floor is beautiful, spacious and bright and with the bathroom inside. The other, on ground floor overlooking a common area, smaller and less bright, but when you are traveling in groups you adapt. The bathroom just outside the room and other common bathroom upstairs were always clean. But the best thing is without doubt the very friendly reception, in the common areas there is always someone who plays music or who is willing to do a chat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The staff were very nice and our party had our own room, which was nice. However, the location is distant from the city centre (perhaps a 15 minute walk), which really isn't that bad. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Humaina
#63 of 88 in Malaga
84 reviews
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#59 of 88 in Malaga
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Babylon Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Babylon Backpackers

Property: Casa Babylon Backpackers
Address: Calle Pedro de Quejana 3, 29012 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Babylon Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Babylon Backpackers Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing