We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family-friendly escape from the City”

Review of Retiro Sambana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicoladoh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family-friendly escape from the City”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Retiro Sambana for 3 days and couldn't have asked for a better stay! We took our 7 month old baby who was very comfortable throughout the trip. Food was excellent, especially the beautiful breakfast and fresh salads. We enjoyed relaxing in the stunning gardens and pool area and also had a hike across the properties many acres one afternoon before dinner. A particular highlight was morning yoga with Franny, looking out to ridiculous views of the surrounding area. Great food and fun with plenty of relaxation and peace too! We're already planning our next trip back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream place to take a step back!”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to the wonderful happy joyful hosts Franny Fenton and Eduardo.
Sambana is nicely tucked away in the hills, with beautiful vistas and a wonderful rustic feel. Peaceful and quiet and perfect for a short getaway from the hustle bustle of London city life. I want to make it a yearly visit for sure! Thank you Namaste

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace O
1 review
“Hosts like no other in an idyllic setting - just the retreat from London i needed.”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Franny and Fenton were the perfect hosts, i felt immediately at home with them. The house is set in acres of greenery which is a joy to wake up to and the house is comfortable yet spacious and beautifully designed.

Healthy home cooked food, lovely friendly hosts, fresh air, yoga, sunshine, time to breathe - it was the perfect escape from busy London.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franny C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical hidden hideaway”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in September 2016

My Daughter got married here, and the whole family stayed here for a week. You feel like a celebrity tucked away in the hills, and yet so close to Sotogrande. We didn't want to leave. We had some magical things happen to us, love was in the air the whole week, the full moon and nature definitely paid a large part. The grounds are stunning, and the views - we took way too many photos but the options are never ending, everything is simply amazing. We even picked our own oranges and lemons every morning!
The hosts are also very helpful - we had a chef and nanny all organised for us before we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing