We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable overnight stay”
Review of Campanile Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Malaga
Ranked #55 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Comfortable overnight stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed one night here on our arrival in Spain. The hotel is very close to the airport although a little difficult to access - useful to check Google Maps before you travel. Comfortable bed, good size room, reasonable bathroom. Breakfast (price not included in our room rate) was the usual array of continental fayre plus a few cooked items. Nothing special but would certainly stay again as an airport overnight stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    153
    115
    34
    28
See reviews for
44
209
36
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yoxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

If your looking for a value for money stop over very close to Malaga airport then this is ideal. It may not be in the best looking area and is not the easiest to find but if your just after a nice clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and the use of free Wi-fi then this should be right for you.
If you are driving here would recommend you use Internet beforehand and use a street view to follow the route you need to take and to identify specific landmarks , such as the garage you need to turn at to reach the hotel car park. This is particularly useful to know in advance if you arrive at midnight as we did , and we had no problem finding the hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good side to this hotel . Windows do a very good job of keeping out noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisJane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Hard to find, bar and restaurant close at 11, nothing around it is open past 11. But it was clean with free wifi. Bed was not very comfortable but it was cheap for one night. Probably the bet airport hotel in malaga. Next time I will just stay downtown to avoid those awful confusing roads!!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

This is a good hotel to consider after or before a flight. We arrived to Malaga airport at 2100 hours, received our rental car and arrived to a hotel after just a 5 minute drive. OK service for a 3-star hotel, WLAN worked as promised with a good speed and the breakfast (not included in our room price but just 8 EUR/person) was comprehensive and gave us a a good start for our drive towards Seville. Not a hotel that you remember 10 years after, but good price/service ratio. Would book again for similar transfers in Malaga region.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have my doubts about the need of an airport hotel near Malaga, since the city itself is closeby. Do not use it if you use a taxi since you are likely to pay the airport taxi surplus twice. Once for going to the hotel in the airport area and next morning for going to the airport itself. Hard to find ? Yes indeed, since our taxidriver had to ask his base to know where it was located. Besides that i liked this hotel and its excellent service a lot .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel is fairly basic, but clean and fairly spacious rooms. We would stay there again for a city break, theoretically. Staff friendly and helpful.

Only real problem is finding the place! It's only a few minutes from the airport, but in the dark of the wee small hours it took us an hour to find it! The receptionist's first comment when we got there was 'did you have problems finding us?', so it isn't just us! He also said that it is easier with SATNAV, so if you have access to this or want to hire one, it's got to be worth it - at one point we thought we would have to sleep in the car. No signage from the main road, we had to stop three times to ask the way, and even the locals weren't all aware of the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlywarlyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The Hotel is on the way to the airport, on the right side, actually pretty easily accessible once you passed by. Reception was ok, good even, the room looked nice and i first didn't bother to check everything. So we started to unpack, and when i wanted to lay down my Swissnes caught up so i checked the sheets not realy expecting something...bam...plenty of hair and body hair...the bed was probably just "made" with the same sheets... i approached the sheets with my nose on a few places...mmmmhhhhh not so fresh. For proof we passed on the sheets with a sticky clothes roll (see pictures). I called reception and asked for new sheets, no maids in the evening available, so i asked for new sheets willing to change the bed myself (not wanting to pack up all our stuff again), not possible, we then had to change room...which looked and was better...tired we accepted it an moved our stuff...the check with the clothing sticky roll thing showed less hair but still some...so probably lazy maid again, or house politics ?

Anyway, at checkout the manager is there, he answers : we changed the room, you got what you paid for... i still asked for partial refund, he says i have to write, i say i'll email, he says not valid, i say yes legally valid....

At home, i write an email to the company holding the hotel and the hotel in cc....never got an answer, so here's my review and photos.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisstourist81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#42 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport
0.7 mi away
ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Castillo
1.2 mi away
Romerito
Romerito
#52 of 88 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit Malaga
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#22 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Malaga

Property: Campanile Malaga
Address: Avenida Velazquez 212, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Malaga 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Malaga Hotel Malaga
Campanile Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing