We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Malaga
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
73
171
139
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
171
139
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hoteltaxi fare from the airportone night stayits close proximityindustrial estatesat navovernight stoprooms are clean and comfortablewi figood sizean early morning flightdecent hotelshopping centrespain
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Only booked in for one night as we had an early flight out of Malaga airport the next morning. Situated on the main road from the city to the airport it is very convenient. Parking is free of charge. Check in was easy, we were the only ones there at the time. Room was of a good size and a very comfortable bed. The room wasn’t anywhere near clean and this needs to be looked at by the hotel management. The kettle was broken, that was a shame because the hotel provides paper cups with lids, would have been to have a cup of tea whilst waiting to check in for our flight. There is little choice of hotels close to the airport and this one (and I think the others too) have no shuttle service to and from it, you can get a bus, there’s a bus stop almost outside on both sides of the road it costs about €1.50 – 2.00 each way, a taxi will set you back anything from 20 – 30 euros. As we had a car think we’ll look elsewhere when we return to Malaga, there’s almost n traffic on the roads at around 06.30am so we can afford to be further away from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris.lalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue_Campanile_ES, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Chris,

I would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience after your stay.
Thanks for your kind comments regarding comfort of the rooms, and geographic situation near the Airport. We know taxis' prices could seem expensive as they have an Airport specific rate, but we unfortunately cannot do anything regarding their rates policy.

We have been surprised regarding other topics you comment, and we have immediately been talking to corresponding staff. We truly disappointed you did not talk to our reception staff as they could have been tried to offer you another room.

Thanks reviews like yours, we keep improving our offer and finding solutions.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here overnight as we were catching an early morning flight at the near by Malaga airport only 1.5 miles away.

Firstly the hotel itself is situated on the side of a busy duel carrageway. The immediate area around the hotel is rather unattractive with wasteland to the rear, & a scruffy petrol station at the front.
However a five minute walk away is a knid of out of town shopping area cw a cinema & some fast food joints inc McDonalds, there is also a Burger King next door to the hotel, which as it turned proved highly advantagous!
Having stayed in a Campanile in the UK & being v happy with it, this hotel proved to be a less satisfactory experience.
The overal design was familier. Clean rooms with a good bathroom & shower,shower gel & soap provided,& a v comfy bed & v effective Air Conditioning & free WiFi. Despite being next to the road noise wasn't a problem. Also as in the UK the staff proved to freindly & helpful.
However when we arrived there was only enough tea/coffee making facilites for one drink each made in paper cups!
We found dried blood on the bed sash.
When we tried to get an evening meal we were informed that no Chef was available at weekends. So all that was available was Pizza or a 7 Euro chicken sandwich. A real let down & poor considering the hotel's menu was plastered all around. As a contrast both the breakfast & evening meal @ the UK Campinile proved to be highlights of that trip.
The nearby Burger King saved the day!
The real let down, though not directly to do with the hotel concerned the taxi to the airport.
We choose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the airport (1.5 miles/5 minuite drive). The hotel organised a taxi for us but told us the fare would be around 15 Euro. A ridulous amount, but as it turned out the actual fare was 20 Euro! due to an "airport surcharge". To pay nearly half as much as we paid to stay in the hotel just to take a five minute taxi ride was a true rip off.
So if you are staying here to catch a flight, be warned!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue_Campanile_ES, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate the positive comments and highlights of your stay regarding comfort and amenities we offer to all our clients.

We have been surprised to read the comparative between our hotel and the UK Campanile ones, as philosophy of our Group is offer to our guests same quality standards with local spirit. Also, regarding taxi companies prices, unfortunately we are not able to do anything regarding conditions applied.

We have been investigating with our staff what could have been wrong in our standard cleanliness process during your stay as our guests do not usually have same query you exposed. We are sorry that you did not inform our staff, as they could have been tried to change your room and the issue would have been fixed.

Hopefully we may have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back once again as our guest in the near future.
Sincerest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Hotel is newer - modern - Clean....and close the Airport...
Shopping Mall and Restraunts nearby.....
Nice Staff...quiet area......................................................
air conditioned....
Wireless wi-fi or a Business computers & printer in Lobby...
Good Breakfast.....
Nice Bar Area

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It is near the Malaga Airport and it is new built. There was a friendly Service at the CheckIn and CheckOut and we had a good (basic) Room. Room was clean. The new Campanile Style is nice and also the Breakfast Service was good and all fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotoSpainTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked the Campanile as I had a short overnight and meeting close to the airport.
Location was poor, behind a petrol station and whilst the room was clean, the hotel was very basic, noisy and guests arrived through out the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roganteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews