We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Malaga
Ranked #50 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Sudarg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Terrific Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Booked two rooms for a family overnight stay prior to driving to Marbella for a weeks stay.
Have to say that after the initial taxi trips through a 'challenging' area, we found the hotel to be a haven of tranquility! The rooms were clean and had every facility. As it was quite late, we eat in the bistro and were pleased with the food on offer and the service.
Following a good night's sleep, we enjoyed a substantial and tasty breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wading an inexpensive, comfortable and convenient overnight stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sudarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

It is really a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. Thank you for sharing your review with us. I will share your compliments with the team.

We hope to see you agian in our property.

Kingd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    151
    111
    32
    27
See reviews for
43
205
36
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel has everything you would expect from a good value three star airport hotel.

Rooms are quite spacious, beds are comfortable and everything is pretty new. The bathrooms are big and have bathtubs. There is free WiFi and a small mini bar. Breakfast is good.

Unfortunately you hear some noise from the street, at least I did in my room. Getting there can be a hassle from the Airport, there is a bus but it doesn't go too often and the taxis will charge you a lot since there is a minimum price. I walked there from the airport, do not try do to so as you will end up an a six lane highway. Had no problems to get to the airport by bus in the morning though, so just be prepared which bus to take.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms pointing towards the street or to the sides, back is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex3r4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your good reviews about our stablishment. There is just a little thing about it that does not fit with reality: we have no minibar at the rooms.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A modern purpose built hotel in a contemporary style. Close to Malaga Airport, albeit we found difficult to find even with satnav !!.. The room was purposebuilt, very clean and comfortable...good for 1-2 night stay..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Sidney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to share your opinions. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at the Hotel. We always try to do our best to satisface our clients.

We hope to see you again soon in our stablishment.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajax, ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hotel itself was fine for a one-night stay. However, there is no shuttle to the airport (3kms) and taxis are very expensive, 18 euros. Buses dont run until later in the morning.Checked in Saturday, no food service, the closest is a Burger King. Located in the middle of a wasteland, very difficult to find. Area seems unsafe at night. Taxi driver from Benalmadena could not find the place, had to call central, etc... Better stay in Malaga, close to everything for the same price.

Room Tip: stay in Malaga, in the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Gerente at Campanile Malaga, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We would like to thank you for posting a comment of our hotel.
However, we regret reading that you had problems finding our hotel.
Regarding the area where the hotel is located, we would like to let you know that it is not unsafe at night although we agree that maybe is not very pleasant.
Unfortunately, local buses to the airport only start at 06:30h in the morning so they are not available for early flights.
We would like to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very comfy and clean hotel near the airport. Perfect for an early flight in the morning. The staff was really nice, they also have a restaurant and bar. Hard to find the right road exit though, we missed it a few times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. I will share your compliments with the team. You could have phoned us so as to have instructions on how to get to the hotel.

We hope to see you agian in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Room was ok. However, no wi- fi at all. Noisy air-cond. Hotel is licated close to the airport but a taxi ride was expensive. At hotel a receptionist said 15 EURO but a driver said 17. Too bad.

Large bathroom.

Room #326 ok.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for posting a comment of our hotel.
We have been experiencing some problems with the wi-fi connection lately. We would like to let you know that we are working on it to solve this issue as soon as possible.
Regarding the taxi fare, we give roughly amounts as we don't know exactly how much the taxi drivers will charge. However, we are very sorry you had a bad time there.
We expect to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was on 2nd floor but everytime someone on any floor above me flushed their Loo the noise travelled through the pipe in my bathroom thereby keeping me awake / disrupting my sleep intermittently all nite..
Major building noise insulation failure...
Courtesy bus would be a major benefit as the Location is in an Industrial Zone.
Receptionist guy (Simo ?) was most helpful generally

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phelim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for posting a comment of our hotel.
We are very sorry about the problems you had regarding the water flushing. If you had contacted the front desk during your stay, we would have given you a new room.
Anyway, please, accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#41 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Malaga Airport
0.7 mi away
ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Castillo
1.2 mi away
Romerito
Romerito
#57 of 90 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit Malaga
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#20 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Malaga

Property: Campanile Malaga
Address: Avenida Velazquez 212, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Malaga 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Louvre hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Malaga Hotel Malaga
Campanile Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing