We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived with some expectations based on the photos and opinions of others. The hotel itself is beautifully situated for the beach. Sadly first impressions count as far as the room was concerned though. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Without a kettle one is forced to purchase downstairs. Not good and fairly basic especially after a deep sleep or a long tiring walk. You don't realise how important this is till its gone as the saying goes. Anyway the service is great and the staff pleasant and very helpful. Not sure whether the look of the hotel is truly attained. It wants to be arty modern however the result is a little basic and tacky. Can't really say the room was lush and plush in any way. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Bathroom perfectly serviceable. Breakfast was very good but not excellent compared to other places I have stated in. It lacked variety and was swimming in grease. I guess the biggest problem for me regarding the hotel is its proximity to the town itself. It is a long long walk to the sights. It's a good walk sight wise as you can take the beach front route however you can feel a might tired after a long walk around the centre and then be faced with a long trudge back to the hotel. Don't like having to use taxis just for the hell of it. Probably fine to stay overnight and stay local soaking up the beach. Beyond that it does become problematical. Imagine a long day walking and sightseeing to come back hot and bothered and you can't even make yourself a free cuppa. Hon put the kettle on this place is making me thirsty. In terms of value I think there is better around with better facilities. Also a quick PS. The breakfast room in the morning felt a little like a morgue as there was no music gently softening the echoey room and the somewhat silent atmosphere where everyone was so silent. Doesn't make a full English or Spanish go down easy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueroom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for writing your opinions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that treatment you were given by our staff and our bathroom were both to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all of your expectations and would like to mention that we take good note of all of our guest´s feedback, opinions, suggestions and criticisms, always in order to improve.
Firstly, we would like to indicate that our Junior Suites have available a Nespresso machine and that our rooms service offers the possibility of asking for tea and coffee among other products, to any guest who would like them.
We are sorry if our breakfast was not to your liking. At all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection where our guests can find everything they feel like having. We would also like to add that our breakfast buffet consists of pastries, Serrano ham, cold meats, products from Malaga, omelets, eggs, bacon, sweets, ecological orange juice, juices, coffee, fruits, dairy products, beans and tomatoes, along with other products.
We would also like to mention that during breakfast it is normal for background music to be playing. We are sorry if during your stay there was a particular problem that prevented it from being turned on.
Regarding our location, we would only like to mention that we are located in the middle of Malaga´s boardwalk, 4,5 kilometers from the city center, in front of the beach, and with easy and quick access to all the points of interest in Malaga´s capital, as well as to other cities of the province. We are sorry, however, that our location was not to your liking and once again we will bear very closely in mind all of your feedback in order to continue improving.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    409
    128
    29
    22
See reviews for
144
430
43
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I booked this hotel having already spent time in Malaga city and wanting to spend a bit of time by the beach before flying home. It was perfect for that.
The hotel itself is extremely modern and sleek in style - from the mirrored exterior, to the high ceilinged reception to the backlit headboard in the rooms. My room was very clean, fresh and spacious with everything I could have needed. It was also kept scrupulously clean from beach debris which can be difficult when you are spending a few days at the beach!
The beach which is just across the road (you could see it from the room if you looked carefully enough) and there were plenty of bars and restaurants around on the beachfront where you could have a good (cheaper than the hotel) breakfast or meal or even a cocktail. My only concern would be whether this would be the same out of season - in Spain the chiringuitos often close down in the winter and that might mean the hotel would become a little isolated. That said, I walked into town one evening in a pleasant 45 minutes and a taxi back was only 6 euros so heading into town is easy.
The hotel was also convenient for the airport - a taxi took me door to door for just 18 euros. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I needed an airport convenient hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rubycat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice hotel, bnice rooms, located 15 minutes from the airport and you can hardly find any tourists here which we thought was very nice. We had already spent two days in the city centre upon arrival and had one day left before our return flight which is why we chose this hotel for a relaxing day on the beach. it was very nice, nothing negative to say about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Myself and my partner travelled to Malaga in February. The hotel is a great base to explore the city. It was far enough out to not feel we were too amoungst it all but near enough to enjoy all there was to offer and has a great location just across the road from the beach.

As some reviewers have mentioned it is about a 40 min walk into Malaga itself but it's all along the seafront so a very nice stroll. If you don't want to walk then there are regular buses at the back of the hotel (about a 5 min walk) which cost a couple of euro and take about 10 mins. There are also bikes you can hire from the hotel if you want to cycle in along the promenade. There are a few beachside restaurants nearby but due to the time of year they weren't really open when we were there, so it was necesary to go into town to eat. The hotel has a restaurant too but we didn't eat there.

The hotel is very modern, clean and the rooms are very spacious. We were very lucky to get an upgrade to a sea view room which was lovely. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and was a huge king size. The staff were all very friendly and helpful which made for a wondeful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel earlier this month. It's situation in a great location- really close to the beach but only a short bus/taxi ride into Malaga. Good facilities. Excellent buffet breakfast. Staff were superb - nothing was too much trouble! I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Sea room rooms are more spacious and worth paying a little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 days with my 2 teenage kids. Room fine, brill location to beach, free towels for beach, lots of small bars and restaurants round about. Only downside is poor wifi reception in room, non existent. Kids had to sit outside room in lobby to get some kind of reception. Was offered a cable to plug into phone socket, but no good for iPhone, iPad....
Breakfast buffet terrific, although kids did mention, no Nutella spread....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and rooms were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We can inform you as well that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously revised, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the difficulties you had with the internet and we will take additional measures so it does not happen again. In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of any problem as quickly as possible.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepshed, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is in a Spanish speaking area , I have no problems with that and found the locals most helpful if you gave the lingo a go. The hotel staff were friendly but not intrusive, which was appreciated. Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice. The rooms were comfortable and very clean . There are lots of beach side restaurant's, which could be quite expensive , but a walk up the side streets found plenty of cafes and inexpensive tapas bars. Malaga city is well worth a visit . It is true there is a busy road in front of the hotel and no swimming pool but I already knew this as I had read previous reviews and visited the hotel website. I think the problem with the mosquitos is due to the ornamental lakes adjacent to the hotel. It would help if people stopped feeding the fish in there as they would then eat the flies but I don't think the hotel can be held responsible for this and there were no mosquitos in the rooms.

Room Tip: There are sea views but they are across a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Property: Vincci Malaga
Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing