We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
457
517
150
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
517
150
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelroom with sea viewbeach promenademalaga townreception staffbeach towelstaxi rankmain roadtea and coffeenice breakfastthe costa del solclose to the airportthe busthe air conditioningbreakfast roommin walkbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights on our autumn break. It is located across the road from the beach with all the small fish restaurants and a long modern promenade that takes you all the way into Malaga.
The walk along the beach into the town centre is very pleasant, it takes about an hour. There is a bus (number 16) that goes all the way into town you pick it up behind the hotel, it runs every 15 minutes or so and takes about half an hour, the fare is €1.30.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, the bathroom stylish and well equipped. It is a modern hotel and we found all the staff friendly and very helpful at all times. We don't speak spanish but that was never a problem.
If you were looking to improve the only thing missing for us was an armchair in the room, but then again the lounge downstairs have got very comfortable seating.
It was nice to stay in an area that is not so touristy, we found several good restaurants nearby and a superb coffee house/ patisserie for breakfast.
We enjoyed our visit and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bovidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We'll take your suggestion into account to improve our service.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

something went wrong with our 3 nightbooking for the Vincci in the centre of Malaga, and when we arrived they could not put us up there for the first night, so instead of suggesting one of the hotels nearby they sent us here taxi ride away.
The bane of my life is a bath room with the taps way behind fixed shower glass, so you cannot reach them unless you are a member of cirque de soleil, but that was not the only bad thing, the bath was the slippiest imaginable, and there was absolutely nothing to hold onto when getting in or out.. ie no handles... a disaster waiting to happen. so i ou aree over 50 BEWARE !

Breakfast fine, apart from that which one might expect at a beach hotel, the poverbial screaming child in room with accoustics to emphasise that piercing noise.

Worse was to follow, apart from charging us for the night even tho we had paid to stay at the City Hotel ( see my review for that haven of peace and safe bathrooms) when we asked ifhey could ing fo a taxi for us o get to the City Hotel, thy said.. "you can get a taxi outside, just walk down the road" Now i am 81 and my wife is of a certain age, we spent half an hour in vain looking for a taxi, to find that they could easily have phoned for one... even though they only have 4 stars ! quite incredible....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank President66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel, though we deeply regret that your expectations were not met. We would like to inform you that we will bear very closely in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry, firstly, for the disturbances caused by the other guest´s noise during breakfast and would like to inform you that any guest who has a problem in this regard can notify reception and our staff will try to take care of any problems as quickly as possible.
We regret, as well, if you considered that the treatment you received from our Vincci Málaga staff to be inappropriate. When guests request our staff to call a tax, they do so without any problems. We apologize if in your case you felt that it was not like this and we are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hotel was well up to expectations - very clean and airy. Two well kept secrets A) Next door to a most beautiful park which has kangeroos, emus, black swans and water gardens also green parrots flying free. B) Only ten minutes walk to a fantastic Motor Museum - one of the best I've visited regarding generous spacing of exhibits and quality - beautiful palacious settings ! We knew from past experiences that a complimentary hospitality tray of coffee or tea is hardly ever provided in the rooms. Just one fairly major criticism for a visiting British guest. - Please put your catering staff on a course on how to make a decent pot of tea !! ( Supplied milk only if requested ! Water should be really boiling - not tepid / luke warm ! Tiny pots were only sized for barely one cup ! It would help if a separate jug of BOILING water were supplied to top up !! ) Please note that it is not rocket science and does not cost any more to make a decent pot of tea. Just BOILING water :-) Any worries about a 5.oo am taxi were unfounded - staff sorted this. Taxi fare to town centre 6 or 7 Euro / Nr 16 bus 1 Euro. 30.

Room Tip: If I'd known, would have preferred a sea view ( maybe next time !)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vicci Hotels and for writing your opinions regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the establishment, overall with the cleaning and its location. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We can assure you that we will take note of your suggestions in order to improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here for a weeks holiday. Just a 10minute taxi ride from the airport. The hotel itself is lovely and clean, however as previous reviews have stated the staff are not the friendliest of people, they do not even smile or welcome you when you come back to the hotel and their English is very limited. Great breakfasts! We chose the hotel because of the beach across the road. The beach is a lovely local beach with hardly any tourists. The hotel lends you a beach towel every day with a 10Euro deposit. The restaurants around this area have very little/no English which made eating in the area very difficult. The No16 bus which is a 5 min walk away takes you into the city centre in 10/15mins where we ate every night. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macaulay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel, overall with its location, cleaning service and the breakfast buffet. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, if you considered that the treatment you received from our staff was not adequate. All of our team are recognized for providing impeccable service and always taking care of guests requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The whole experience was tainted before we even arrived.
Having been told that we would not need to pay until arrival, we were phoned the day before to be told our card wasn't working for a deposit. We then found that we had been charged for the room off the card. After another phone call to the hotel, they said it was company policy to debit your card before arrival.
Having arrived in Malaga, the hotel was not accessible due to a triathlon. In the three calls to us the previous day, we could have been advised so we could make different travel arrangements.
The room was clean, but the shower couldn't hold temperature. Hot, then cold then hot on its own. No water pressure either.
The air conditioning didn't work.
2 in the morning the temperature was too hot to sleep, and only warm air available. I know it is October, but the day temperature was 29 degrees C. At night it didn't go below 25, so some cool air would have been nice.
The Tv had a large mark on the screen and only had 7 working channels. Non in English.
In conclusion, service could have been better. Shower and cooling system need to be fixed. Location ok, but not feasible to walk to shops or restaurants.
Views ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location and our views were to your liking and that you were also satisfied with the cleaning. Our guest´s satisfaction is surely our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with specific aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and feedback, always in order to improve and adapt as best as possible to their tastes and needs.
We would, firstly, like to apologize if there was possibly a misunderstanding regarding the charging for the room. To make sure there is not any problem with the booking, we normally proceed to charge the total cost of the same day as your arrival. We are sorry if you were not adequately informed about this and regret if this caused you some inconvenience.
We also regret if you had problems accessing the hotel due to a sporting event that was being held outside of our establishment. During this time that the main road was cut, the local police established an alternative access to the establishment. We are sorry again if you were not adequately informed about this.
We would lastly like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems that you describe with the shower, air conditioning and television and we will take additional measures so this does not happen again.
In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews