We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable”
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel. The staff at reception must be commended on their friendliness and help throughout our stay.
The hotel is in a perfect location and our rental car was valet parked within the hotel complex.
Our room was spacious and relatively quiet. The decor was modern and the bathroom was practical. Perhaps more bathroom personal amenities could be offered- more soap, et al.
Breakfast was fabulous and the Nespresso machine was a bonus. The restaurant staff were quick service-wise and pleasant.
We especially loved the meal at the bar.
Great place, great value and not to be missed.

Room Tip: Our room 2008 was on a corner and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. Very trendy and clean. Bedroom spacious although very hot. We were told by the receptionist that the aircon facility is switched off in January! Obviously us Brits feel the heat more than the Spaniards! Bathroom nice, although big water leak stain on the ceiling above the shower head which made it look a little nasty. Towelling robes and slippers plus extra pillows in the wardrobe.

Breakfast was a good selection, nice Nespresso coffee machine too!

All in all, a good hotel to stay in, reasonable price and a 5 minute walk from the centre of everything.

Room Tip: Our room faced an internal courtyard which could be a little noisy if someone was sat in there drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealFoodieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We would like to mention that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed and cleaned, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you mention and we will take measures so they do not occur again.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have just returned from this lovely hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and chose this hotel as it was located by the beach and close to the city centre.
We arrived 5 hours earlier than we should have, and asked whether we could leave our bags somewhere whilst we were waiting to check in. Silvia the lovely receptionist let us have the room early for which we were very grateful, she provided us with a great service. The hotel is right by the beach and we had a great view which was a huge bonus. The room was modern with a gigantic bed which was very comfortable. I think the rooms would benefit with a kettle, better internet connection and more international channels. There were only a couple of the ones which were understandable. The bathroom was comfortable although the bath could have been a bit bigger.
I don't agree that the room is soundproof, as we could hear the main road all night and there is a broken manhole cover outside so as the cars were driving over it it keeps banging. We could also hear the neighbours in the bathroom, including everything they did.
The hotel is about 20 minute walk from town, we enjoyed this very much. I am amazed to see that people are complaining in their reviews that the locals didn't speak much English. It is very arrogant and irrational to go to Spain and expect everyone to understand English. If all the foreign nationals expected us to speak English nobody would like it. Most of the locals did understand a little English and were most helpful. The hotel staff were lovely and worked hard.
We ordered room service a couple of times and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, and the speed at which it was cooked.
There are some beautiful things to see around the hotel, and if you fancy a bit of a walk the port is a must! If you are looking for a hotel which is right by all the attractions this isn't it as we had to walk about 40 minutes to get to them. However, Malaga is so beautiful we really didn't mind the walk. If you ask at reception they can call you a taxi or help with the bus.
Overall, I had a very pleasant stay. I think this could be improved by having kettle facilities in the rooms, cheaper mini bar, more international channels and the bathroom could do with a little bit of an update.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would also like to inform you that we will bear in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

No internet available.Parking and breakfast is not including.TV is smallest I have ever seen.Otherwise not bad hotel.No internet available.Parking and breakfast is not including.TV is smallest I have ever seen.Otherwise not bad hotel.No internet available.Parking and breakfast is not including.TV is smallest I have ever seen.Otherwise not bad hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for the taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We regret that we did not completely meet your expectations and that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We would like to inform you that we will bear in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
However, we would like to clarify that we offer free internet connection in the hotel´s common areas and in the rooms. We are sorry if you were not duly informed about this.
Further we would like to mention that both parking and the breakfast buffet are additional cost services, as is indicated on our web page and indicated when making the booking.
Lastly, we would like to clarify that our televisions have a size of 22”. We regret that its size was not to your liking and we are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable five nights at the Hotel Vincci Malaga. We had taken pot luck on finding somewhere at the last minute and couldn't have chosen better. This is a good hotel in a central but not city centre part of Malaga. It is close to the beach and well served by public transport, there is a well maintained civic park in the next block, (shame about the pointless mini zoo), and it's only a few blocks from the Malaga Motor Museum which is a real eye opener and not at all geeky/petrolhead which some of them can be. There are shops, bars and restaurants in very easy reach. This was useful as we had booked room only and did not eat at the hotel at all. The room was very good, comfortable bed, clean, spacious and well appointed. The staff were outstanding; helpful, informative, welcoming and, while it would not normally be something we would do we must pay special thanks to lovely Catalina on Reception who went out of her way to be helpful. We would recommend this hotel without any hesitation at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Addicroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for 10 days while we were in Malaga. Location is great as the beach is just few meters walk from the Hotel. Unfortunately we got a double bed as we didnt specify that we are a couple during the online reservation. I asked the receptionist when we arrived and they gave us a key to a new room with a king size bed.

On our first night we got a free fruits. Thank you.

The buffet area was really good food. Lots of choices.
Overall its very clean and nice although the water in the bathroom and toilet needs more pressure.

Thank you so much Vincci Hotel for your warm hospitality.
We will definitely come back if we ever visit Malaga again.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the corner so you see the beautiful view of the sea. And you get bigger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frauessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for seven nights in October and I have to say it was a fantastic stay . From the moment of arrival , the reception staff just could not have been more helpful . The hotel itself is very modern with lots of steel and glass , and the rooms are so comfortable with outstanding views of the beach ( which is just across the road ) , and some beautiful gardens .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,274 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £60 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing