We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for exploring, not as a Malaga Central base”
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We visited Malaga as a base to do some exploring of nearby places, including Malaga itself. Having never been to Malaga before, we were unsure of where to go, but this place looked like it would do the job!

We arrived on the Saturday morning, earlier than the stated check in time, but that wasn't a problem, and were allowed to check in and get settled. This was a plus, as I have known places that either charge extra, or make you wait, regardless of the room occupancy.

We had a car, and were allowed to leave this as well - having said that, it was a chargeable car park, but we knew that anyway.

We set off to explore Malaga. I would say at this point that if you want a base to be in the centre of Malaga, don't pick this hotel; it is 2.5 miles to the centre. It will cost you 8-13 euros, depending on the time, or a 1 hour leisurely walk. The walk, for the most part is a nice one (on the sea front), except for when you reach the port. After that, you reach the town or marina, and the scenery picks up again.

Having said that, if you want (as we did) the hotel to be a base to do other things, then it is very easy to find, it has parking, and is pretty much on the busy sea front.

The rooms were clean, modern and attractive, being as comfortable as you need for a hotel room, with plenty of space. The shower was the most powerful shower I've ever experienced... I like that, but the other half had to turn it down.

In itself, the hotel is, again, modern and attractive. The staff speak perfect English and were happy to help at all times.

We didn't use the dining facilities, because we prefer to taste local cafés and restaurants, so couldn't really comment on this, apart from that it seemed busy with Spanish people, and this is always testament to a recommendation.

I get the impression that it is as much a hotel for business use than it is for tourists... but that is not a bad thing

All in all, a very pleasant stay, in a place that more than did the job that we needed it to do.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DRtheOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

In the first place, thank you for choosing us for your visit to Malaga and for writing your impressions of your stay in our hotel.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the attention of our staff.

We would like to indicate that our location is ideal both for enjoying the beach, which is right in front of the hotel, and for enjoying center city, which is at 10 minutes from the hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you again to our hotel or to any of our establishments.

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

First impressions of this smart, modern and contemporary hotel are excellent. In a commanding position, almost on the sea front, it looks dressed for excellence in stunning black and white. The reception area rises into an impressive seven storey atrium, off which are the front-facing sea view rooms. All public areas are stylish in white with attractive modern prints.

The rooms are equally stylish and reasonably sized but ours unfortunately had a cracked wash basin and a cracked desk top. The bathroom was adequate but some people may have difficulty operating the bath/shower controls (behind a fixed shower screen) and it was quite difficult to get out of the bath (despite the grab handle). The interactive guide on the (small) TV didn't work so we didn't know what channels were available. Reception was not that great.

The beds were large and comfortable but as the aircon is turned off in the winter, the room was quite hot. Although we were on the 5th floor, the traffic noise with the window open was just too loud. With the window closed it was still audible but not annoying. As with most Spanish hotels, some noise was audible from the adjacent room.

The breakfast selection was good but not quite so extensive as in some 3 and 4 star hotels. On two mornings, items ran out and were not replenished promptly. The house coffee is pretty poor but there is a good espresso machine.

Whilst it's a 45 minute walk to the city centre, the hotel is in a good position in a quiet and safe area just back from the beach (but separated from it by eight lanes of highway). The walk along the promenade into town is generally very pleasant but the area behind the port is unattractive.

There are a couple of quite good restaurants (including Vista Suiza) near the bus stops behind the hotel. There are many fish restaurants along the beach side (can be expensive!) and also bars which do tapas or snacks. However, for the best selection it's necessary to get into town. We found Vino Mio good for flamenco and food. Lepanto good for cakes, coffee and the menu del dia).

Overall, a very good hotel but let down on one or two points of detail.

Room Tip: We had a high floor sea view room but the side sea view rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for providing your comments.

We were glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you rated our location very positively, although we regret that some aspects of your stay did completely live up to your expectations.

Our facilities are subject to rigorous quality checks, and so we apologize if a temporary failure in the process occured that caused the inconveniences that you describe.

We always attempt to provide varied, top-quality offerings in which our customers can find everything that they might crave. Thus our breakfasts include, among other products, coffee, whole fresh fruit, cut fruit, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, bread, juices, Spanish potato omelet, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pies, yogurts, dietetic items and champagne.

We remain at your disposal, and we hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future.

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I attended a conference here and was surprised at how it could accommodate several hundred people! Breakfast was wonderful and fresh and the rooms were spacious and clean. Very convenient to the train and major sights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for six nights in February and were impressed from the moment that we saw the exterior - a stunning minimalist, glistening construction complete with adjoining lake with nesting black swans. Check in couldn't have been easier and we had been upgraded to a room with sea view, massive 6'+ bed and perfectly equipped bathroom. Breakfast was extensive and varied, including local specialities and a constant supply of invigorating coffee.
The location is just perfect - directly across from the sea and an immaculately maintained promenade which stretches right into the city centre and is dotted with bars, restaurants and free to use fitness equipment. It's such fun just to sit and watch the locals skating, jogging and just generally enjoying themselves. If walking isn't for you, the number 16 bus which goes both to the city centre and the railway station, from where you can get a train that takes just 9 mins to the airport, is a 5 mins walk from the hotel and runs every 12 mins until late. All in all, I couldn't recommend the Vincci enough.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a sea view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailSheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We visited the Vincci Hotel in the beginning of January as a christmas present to see the Malaga Christmas Lights. The hotel was very easy to find on the sea front we managed to park on the side street, which the staff helpfully advised us to be not only safe but free! Check in was swift & friendly at 14:00, so plenty of time for drinks & tapas across the road were you will find a chiringuito every 250 metres!! There are rental bikes if you fancy a ride to the port & centre along the paseo.
The room & bathroom were modern, spacious & clean, we had a strong free wifi connection, a well stocked fridge & complimentary toiletries.
The staff were extremely helpful from supplying us with a map, pointing out bus stops & routes & calling taxis.
Would recommend for a relaxing time as ideally located but also only a short taxi ride into the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enalsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have stayed for one week in this hotel. The hotel is very clean and has nice decor, The rooms are a fair size and the beds are very big and comfortable.. The hotel has a very modern look.
The reception staff were brilliant, each one of them were so helpful in dealing with any issues. They all speak clear English and were very helpful throughout the whole week. They even provided advice on excursions and recommended city's to visit during my stay..

The hotel is a short bus ride to the train station and bus station which are near the city center.

i would highly recommend this hotel to people of all ages, The only downside for me was the food was a little overpriced..

Cheers

Tony Dixon

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel. The staff at reception must be commended on their friendliness and help throughout our stay.
The hotel is in a perfect location and our rental car was valet parked within the hotel complex.
Our room was spacious and relatively quiet. The decor was modern and the bathroom was practical. Perhaps more bathroom personal amenities could be offered- more soap, et al.
Breakfast was fabulous and the Nespresso machine was a bonus. The restaurant staff were quick service-wise and pleasant.
We especially loved the meal at the bar.
Great place, great value and not to be missed.

Room Tip: Our room 2008 was on a corner and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,235 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £64 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing