We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base to explore Malaga”
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ideal base to explore Malaga”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We found the Vinnci welcoming and very comfortable: the rooms were spotless and nicely decorated; the staff were friendly and accommodating; we slept peacefully, with no noise from traffic or the other guests.

Although the hotel is close to the beach, it is situated 20+mins by foot from the centre of Malaga, but if you are fit and like walking (and let's face it, walking in sunshine is not so much of a chore), then the Vinnci is ideal. Don't make the mistake we did, by taking the train from the airport all the way to the centre, as the hotel is West of the centre.

It's probably worth taking breakfast at the hotel, as there didn't seem to be many eateries open first thing during the week.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fen_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    430
    136
    30
    24
See reviews for
152
460
47
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Staff were decent, and the rooms are immaculate. Though for a 4 star Id have expected assistance with our luggages. Included WIFI is useless to the point that you'd have to upgrade to the "premium" paid service or put up with the extremely slow connection. Other than those 2 points, decent enough hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and we wouldn't hesitate to go back. It is located close to the beach, which is great during the summer, and the 20 minute walk to the city centre makes for a pleasant stroll after dinner. All of the decor is modern and the staff is attentive and helpful. We've stayed at other Vincci hotels and consider them to be a "safe" choice. You won't be blown away, but you get good value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends hen party and had a lovely time, some friends were in the ibis central but this was only 6-8€ in daytime and 10-12€ after midnight so didn't exactly break the budget or if you like walking about 45mins. We had a room for 3 adults, twin room with pull out type bed. The mains beds were really comfy but my only gripes were the extra bed was VERY squeaky and the I found the pillows really uncomfortable. Also the shower was hit and miss going to extreme hot and extreme ice cold. The location on the beach was lovely and the breakfast was great value for money we all really enjoyed it ! Even with the few gripes I would definitely go back !

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Marshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Rooms very clean and tidy, adequate and appropriate furniture. Window was broken, maintanence person failed to fix it. Opens in two directions which can be dangerous (nearly hit my friend's head as she sat on the bed). However, offered lovely view of the seafront and small park next door. Even when closed can hear noises out side, especially at night.
Needs more staff in restaurant. One morning when quite busy just one person was taking and bringing tea and coffee orders, asking for room numbers, clearing tables and stocking up buffet. On another occasion staff member failed to turn up at cafe despite being requested by reception staff. Tables had not been cleared after previous occupants. Not helped by lack of tea and coffee making fercilities in the room.
Television channels on offer for English speaking guests were all news channels. Channels offering more choice required: films, light entertainment and comedy. Very disappointing, 2 very boring nights in. Forced to try and go to bed at 8.30pm as too infuriated with lack of tv channels.
Would probably not choose this hotel again, too far from the main town area. Poor tv and no tea and coffee making facilities (especially if there for than more 4 nights as you can't go out every night).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eccleston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and opinions, we will take them into account carefully in order to keep improving our service on a daily basis by adapting to our customers' preferences.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and its view. Our facilities are inspected continually, and so we regret the temporary incident with the window. Likewise we are sorry that in spite of our soundproofing system, the noise from outside bothered you.

Furthermore we would like to inform you that we are going to provide a kettle in the rooms for customers who request it. We hope that you can visit us again and enjoy this improvement.

We remain at your service for whatever you might need.

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We visited Malaga as a base to do some exploring of nearby places, including Malaga itself. Having never been to Malaga before, we were unsure of where to go, but this place looked like it would do the job!

We arrived on the Saturday morning, earlier than the stated check in time, but that wasn't a problem, and were allowed to check in and get settled. This was a plus, as I have known places that either charge extra, or make you wait, regardless of the room occupancy.

We had a car, and were allowed to leave this as well - having said that, it was a chargeable car park, but we knew that anyway.

We set off to explore Malaga. I would say at this point that if you want a base to be in the centre of Malaga, don't pick this hotel; it is 2.5 miles to the centre. It will cost you 8-13 euros, depending on the time, or a 1 hour leisurely walk. The walk, for the most part is a nice one (on the sea front), except for when you reach the port. After that, you reach the town or marina, and the scenery picks up again.

Having said that, if you want (as we did) the hotel to be a base to do other things, then it is very easy to find, it has parking, and is pretty much on the busy sea front.

The rooms were clean, modern and attractive, being as comfortable as you need for a hotel room, with plenty of space. The shower was the most powerful shower I've ever experienced... I like that, but the other half had to turn it down.

In itself, the hotel is, again, modern and attractive. The staff speak perfect English and were happy to help at all times.

We didn't use the dining facilities, because we prefer to taste local cafés and restaurants, so couldn't really comment on this, apart from that it seemed busy with Spanish people, and this is always testament to a recommendation.

I get the impression that it is as much a hotel for business use than it is for tourists... but that is not a bad thing

All in all, a very pleasant stay, in a place that more than did the job that we needed it to do.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DRtheOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

In the first place, thank you for choosing us for your visit to Malaga and for writing your impressions of your stay in our hotel.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the attention of our staff.

We would like to indicate that our location is ideal both for enjoying the beach, which is right in front of the hotel, and for enjoying center city, which is at 10 minutes from the hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you again to our hotel or to any of our establishments.

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First impressions of this smart, modern and contemporary hotel are excellent. In a commanding position, almost on the sea front, it looks dressed for excellence in stunning black and white. The reception area rises into an impressive seven storey atrium, off which are the front-facing sea view rooms. All public areas are stylish in white with attractive modern prints.

The rooms are equally stylish and reasonably sized but ours unfortunately had a cracked wash basin and a cracked desk top. The bathroom was adequate but some people may have difficulty operating the bath/shower controls (behind a fixed shower screen) and it was quite difficult to get out of the bath (despite the grab handle). The interactive guide on the (small) TV didn't work so we didn't know what channels were available. Reception was not that great.

The beds were large and comfortable but as the aircon is turned off in the winter, the room was quite hot. Although we were on the 5th floor, the traffic noise with the window open was just too loud. With the window closed it was still audible but not annoying. As with most Spanish hotels, some noise was audible from the adjacent room.

The breakfast selection was good but not quite so extensive as in some 3 and 4 star hotels. On two mornings, items ran out and were not replenished promptly. The house coffee is pretty poor but there is a good espresso machine.

Whilst it's a 45 minute walk to the city centre, the hotel is in a good position in a quiet and safe area just back from the beach (but separated from it by eight lanes of highway). The walk along the promenade into town is generally very pleasant but the area behind the port is unattractive.

There are a couple of quite good restaurants (including Vista Suiza) near the bus stops behind the hotel. There are many fish restaurants along the beach side (can be expensive!) and also bars which do tapas or snacks. However, for the best selection it's necessary to get into town. We found Vino Mio good for flamenco and food. Lepanto good for cakes, coffee and the menu del dia).

Overall, a very good hotel but let down on one or two points of detail.

Room Tip: We had a high floor sea view room but the side sea view rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for providing your comments.

We were glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you rated our location very positively, although we regret that some aspects of your stay did completely live up to your expectations.

Our facilities are subject to rigorous quality checks, and so we apologize if a temporary failure in the process occured that caused the inconveniences that you describe.

We always attempt to provide varied, top-quality offerings in which our customers can find everything that they might crave. Thus our breakfasts include, among other products, coffee, whole fresh fruit, cut fruit, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, bread, juices, Spanish potato omelet, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pies, yogurts, dietetic items and champagne.

We remain at your disposal, and we hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future.

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,969 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Property: Vincci Malaga
Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing