We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Vincci Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First impressions of the hotel were very good.
Very clean, but with a strange glass bathroom door that swung both ways!!!
If I'm really picky I would point out there was no body lotion amongst the very ample toiletries.
No spy hole in the main door, and although the bed was huge ...it was rather firm!
It was a little way out of the town but a pleasant walk or a short bus ride was well worth it ..not being full of holidaymakers!
Although there was a busy main road outside (8 lanes)it was very quiet inside.
I

Room Tip: We had room 315 overlooking the park, with a partial sea view...nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I got a cheap last minute deal at nearly half the full price and asked for a quiet room. We wanted a bit of beach time with easy access into the city centre, for four nights.

The room overlooked the lovely park next door, with black swans, turtles and huge fish in the lake. We had a glimpse of the sea and despite the noisy road the room was quiet enough. Air con worked well.

The room itself was satisfactory in every way. The hotel may be design led, as they say, but design sometimes gets in the way of function. Huge heavy breakfast cups ensure your coffee is always cold, for instance. A glass bathroom door cuts out no noise or light in either direction. As the beds were the wrong size for the built in recess, you bumped your head every time you tried to sit up against the headboard, while still having plenty of scope to lose stuff down the gap. But these are minor points.

To address other points made previously, the reception staff were serious looking rather than unfriendly. Breakfast was generally good, though the coffee situation was not. There was a machine which had broken down and the flasks of coffee which were provided were not very hot. Without the machine there was no tea either.

There are buses a short walk away which take you into town for 1.30 euros and there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel. .You can borrow a beach towel for a 10 euro deposit. The beach is nice, with showers, loungers for hire, and a particularly nice beach bar called La Campana.

All in all, for the price I paid, I was more than satisfied. If there were a category of good, rather than very good, it would give it that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel because I figured if I was going to pay 20€ for a cab no matter what might as well stay at a nicer hotel near the beach. It was that. Room, hotel, location and staff was all good...only thing that could have been better was the bed. It wasn't very good for a 4 star hotel but still worth what I payed for it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank yorosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A cheap taxi ride from the centre of Malaga, taxis right outside the hotel, or an even cheaper bus ride. The hotel is clean and very modern, the room was large and very comfortable, with the biggest bed I've ever seen in a hotel,, wifi is free throughout the hotel, service is good and the restaurant more than pleasant, so there is very little downside.
We paid for a sea view and could see the sea, albeit between the apartment blocks over the road. Would definitely consider staying here again if was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After a bad experience in LaLinea, we left early in search of a room in Malaga (with no reservations)
We took a chance, and the staff treated us as nicely as if we were staying for a month....and not just one night!
Arrived at 1130, and only waited 30 minutes for a lovely room on the park side, but with a nice ocean view.
Bed was terrific, room couldn't have been cleaner, and lots of storage space.
Just across the street is the beach, with lots of beach "chiringuitos" or beach shacks serving up fresh fish.

Room Tip: We liked the park side, mid building....just a bit back from traffic. 411
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniecurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My aunt broke her leg on a cruise and we were disembarked at Malaga. Hubby (at home) looked around for somewhere for me to stay while auntie was in hospital (horror story there, but moving on!). Quite a find.

I don't speak a word of Spanish but needn't have worried - quite the most helpful reception and bar staff I could have come across. They phoned the hospital for me to ask questions I needed answers to but couldn't ask myself!

I stayed in Room 414, opposite the pond garden and with views of the sea to my left. Trendy black and white theme, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, nice bathroom - so far so good! I REALLY liked the inner bedroom door (bathroom on other side of it). This means that if your neighbours come in later than you, you are less likely to hear them. In fact, I never heard mine at all and slept like a log. Bliss when you're exhausted after a taxing day at the hospital . . . or not, if you're lucky!

Breakfast is a buffet and there's something for everyone - the bread is exceptional in Spain, isn't it?! Bar staff are friendly and helpful too. Room service was attentive and had excellent soup and salads (I'm a vegetarian).

What really made this place a godsend for me though was the staff and their command of English. Mercedes and Eduardo were fabulous. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ponds - the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandwich_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a very modern hotel located near the beach west of Malaga city. It is quite a distance to the city centre, but there is an excellent bus service less than five minutes walk from the hotel. The bus is number 16. This brings you to the centre of Malaga for €1.30. There are taxis parked just outside the hotel. It is also possible to hire a bike at the hotel.
The breakfast room is very modern and airy. Breakfast is very good and the service is excellent.The bar is small and is really not much of a feature for such a large hotel.
The room was very nice. We were on the fifth floor with a reasonable view of the sea. However, the hotel uses energy efficient lighting. This can be offputting in a long corridor at night as the lights can take afew seconds to come on.
The front desk staff were not as pleasant as one would expect. I requested some things to be done and, invariably, had to renew the request a few hours later. The second request was not appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DamoGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,232 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,129 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Address: Calle Pacifico 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £63 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing