We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous coffee and churros”
Review of Cafe Central

Cafe Central
Reserve with
Cafe Central is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #151 of 2,163 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A delicious breakfast in the centre of Malaga. Good croissants and churros as well as an amazing range of coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cazmo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioPFB, Gerente at Cafe Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Cazmo71,
Thanks so much for your feedback.
Although we have much to improve your feedback helps us to keep going,
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stopped at this historical cafè for a breakfast. The square where it is placed offer a nice view. Products and service were good.

Thank gennaro e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioPFB, Gerente at Cafe Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión.
Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We happened upon this delightful restaurant in Constitution Square, while walking back from the Alcazaba, Roman Theatre and Plaza de la Merced towards La Calle Larios.

It’s a very popular spot, with plenty of outdoor seating and is renowned for its selection of coffee. The outdoor seating is ideal for watching the “goings on” on Constitution Square, which included a Johnny Depp lookalike, dressed up as the Jack Sparrow character in Pirates of the Caribbean, successfully mimicking his actions to get the attention of passers-by to pose for photographs.

The menu was reasonably priced for such a premium location. We had lunch and a beer – very enjoyable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suburban_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioPFB, Gerente at Cafe Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello CoolBreeze2,
Thanks so much for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

While the location of this cafe is perfectly situated in the Plaza De La Constitucion and the food was ok; the service was severely lacking.
My husband liked the food more than I did, I thought it was just ok and nothing spectacular.
Seeing as it was our first day in Spain, we didn't realize that rather than wait to be seated, your just sit yourself down at any open table. We stood by the doorway for about 5 mintues with the servers walking back and forth past us and not once telling us to sit anywhere. we only realized after we saw another couple walk into the covered area and just sit. Once we grabbed a table, it took a minute for the server to bring us our menus and get a drink order. The biggest issue was when we wanted to pay and leave. It took us quite awhile to even get the attention of one of the 2 servers working to ask for the bill. We then waited 10minutes for it to be brought to us and when it was i mentioned right away that we wanted to pay by card. The server said ok, he just had to go and get the machine. We watched as he continued to work on the other tables, even giving the card machine to the other server to use. After another 10 minutes of waiting; we finally put cash on the table and just left. I get that they were busy but the quality of service was just poorly managed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioPFB, Gerente at Cafe Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Rachel C,
Thanks so much for your opinion.
We sorry that you had to wait so long to pay.
Your feedback will help us improve.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We ate lunch on a busy Sunday afternoon. The paella was very good, the wine list had a good variety, and the people-watching was superb. Also, the wait staff was great; and the prices were very reasonable. We also returned here a few days later

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank coolbreeze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioPFB, Gerente at Cafe Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Suburban,
Thanks so much for your opinion.
Your feedback encourages us to improve.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Central also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Cafe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing