We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa de las Mercedes
Ranked #3 of 33 Malaga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

we are not really impressionated by this hotel. it IS a very nice house, but for this price you can get much better accomodation

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmck5564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMer2, Revenue Manager at Casa de las Mercedes, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear wmck5564,

First of all we apologyse for the delay in our answer.

We are really sorry that you didn´t enjoy your stay with us completely.

We always recommend you to check our own website to get the best deal!

We would be really happy to receive you once more and try to make your stay the happiest.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    98
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
129
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in this friendly B&B. the accommodation is very nice. a old Malaga house turned into a B&B. With open place downstairs. We shared a 3 pers. room which was small, however we had all we needed. Bathroom was ok. good shower.
Breakfast was ok, fresh toast, bread, pastries with Serano ham, cheese and fruit. All you need, not too extended, but enough. Good coffee!
Very friendly family who run this B&B.
This B&B is located in a car free alley, so it is nicely quiet inside.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristineS-vdK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMer2, Revenue Manager at Casa de las Mercedes, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear KristineS-vdK,

First of all we apologyse for the delay in our answer.

As you know, our Hotel is an old house from Malaga adapted into a hospitality in the baroque classic style and our rooms are the biggest posible!

We are so happy to read all this good experience in our Hotel. And we loved to read you were happy with our Staff and Breakfast, which are 2 of our high points!

Hopefully you may visit us back soon and enjoy much more.

We see you in your next stay and thanks for your kind words!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just a lovely little hotel. It doesn't feel like a hotel though.. kind of more like you're staying at someone's house. little awkward when walking into the place, like you've interupted some sort of family meeting, or something. but staff really were very friendly and spoke excellent english. room was absolutely lovely too, but a little cold at night and a little noisy when it rained. little bit dangerous having to walk from hotel room to reception with really wet, slippery tiles to walk across. Great to have Free WIFI. Breakfast delicious!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMer2, Revenue Manager at Casa de las Mercedes, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear K P,

First of all we apologyse for the delay in our answer.

We are so happy to read all this good experience in our Hotel. And we loved to read you were happy with our Staff and Breakfast, which are 2 of our high points!

As you know, our Hotel is an old house from Malaga adapted into a hospitality in the baroque classic style and our stairs are air open! Obviously rooms have heating!

Hopefully you may visit us back soon and enjoy much more.

We see you in your next stay and thanks for your kind words!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I read the reviews about the size of room, so I simply called the hotel and booked a bigger room (ground floor). No problem!
Justine, on reception was wonderful. Take her advice on where to eat nearby and you cannot go wrong.
( including El tapeo de Cervantes, the best tapas bar we visited in Andalucia)
Breakfast was also pretty good, made better by some really good coffee.
Also, very easy walk from their recommended car park nearby.

Thanks for being so helpful. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Casa de las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
We are really pleased that our clientes were so comfortable with us and that they value so highly our service. Thenk you for your kindness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is in a very quiet location, a 5 or 10 minute walk from the bustling (and noisy) centre of Malaga, but it provides everything you need for an enjoyable stay - comfy bed, good shower, TV, minibar, good buffet breakfast - at a very reasonable price. It is in the neighbourhood of Teatro Cervantes, with El Tapeo de Cervantes just up the road offering authentic and delicious tapas, much better than the expensive tourist traps in the centre of town. The staff were really helpful and knowledgeable. You feel as though you are entering a private house with pretty inner courtyard. I'd highly recommend it. The rooms might be small but you have everything you need

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Casa de las Mercedes, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear customer, we feel really proud that you¨ve been satisfied with your stay at Casa de las Mercedes and look forward to having you with us soon. We sincerily apreciate your opinion to help us to improve every day. Kind regards. The director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Perfect location - easy walk to main shopping area, beaches, bars and restaurants around town due to central position. Plaza de la Merced is amazing for nightlife which comes alive 11pm onwrds. The receptioist Iona speaks perfect English and is bursting with recomendations on little interesting tapas bars to visit - real hidden gems. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and healthy. Room #5 is beautiful with real authentic rustic charm. I booked this hotel on the back of reviews on Trip Advisor and was very pleasantly suprised how it surpassed my already high expectations!! Really ticks all the boxes ;o)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaelmakeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Casa de las Mercedes, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Rachael, I greatly appreciate your evaluation of our facility and we are extremely proud that so charming and educated people like you visit us and know how to appreciate the way we work and what we can offer at Casa de las Mercedes. Hope to see you here again soon. Manager, Ignacio Benitez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The other reviews pretty much sum up this hotel, which is good value for money. The rooms are on the small side (a good sized bathroom though, with a large walk in shower in room No 5) but the hotel is quiet and very well located for the historic sights and restaurants. The breakfast was fairly basic but still enjoyable. Our room was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were there for five nights and would return if we visit Malaga again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Casa de las Mercedes, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
We appreciate your opinion and we are really glad that you enjoy your stay.We are trying every day to improve a better service to our guests .
Kind regards

Ignacio Benítez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Hotel Del Pintor
#13 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de las Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de las Mercedes

Property: Casa de las Mercedes
Address: Calle Hinestrosa 18, 29012 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de las Mercedes 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The decor of the rooms as the rest of the house is especially careful and elegant, emulating the original construction of the building and personalizing each one with different wallpaper, paint, curtains and design headboards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Casa de las Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Mercedes Hotel Malaga
Casa De Las Mercedes Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing