We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the center with a great tarrace!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Babia Hostel

Babia Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malaga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Babia Hostel
Ranked #69 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the center with a great tarrace!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

It is a nice hostel with great facilities like jitchen, tv, movies, books, common qreas. The room was fine and the staff were very kind and friendly. It is in the center but a bit far from the beach.. The hostel is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gidlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

i don't know about the others, but we find this hostel is UNEXPECTEDLY SUPER SOPHISTICATED!! starting with the surprise we've got when the guy told us, we got our own private apartment instead of a room. yes we paid 25euro/night for ensuite private room. BUTTTTT... we got our own living room, huge kitchen, a king size bed, super clean bathroom, even extra matras and a washing machine :D the location is PERFECT. in the city center of malaga. the hostel itself got a nice bar and mini supermercado next to it. we came there during euro 2012 so, the quality of sleeping was not that good.. but hey SPAIN WON! so i highly recommend you to stay here if you come visiting Malaga. (not sure about the dorm) but the private room was unbelievably awesome. just minor reminder, if you stay in the apartment, make sure you lock the front door every time yo went out because during the night we heard some noises, drunk people got in to the building.

Room Tip: the private ensuite room is waaaayy better for such a good price. ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supeririy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

The staff at babia were very friendly and very helpful with anything you need. It was more like staying at someone's house than a hostel as they were very welcoming. I would definitely recommend babia to anyone travelling in malaga, the location is excellent and it is a very sociable and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimeelouisepye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Besides the great location, everything else sucked! We had to wait 15 minutes for someone to help us check in, and when we finally did, there were administrative issues. The bathrooms were messy and the rooms were cramped. It was noisy at night (Friday night) because there's a bar/club right underneath that's part of the hostel, so even though the location is great, it's in the middle of a party district. The breakfast was just loaves of bread with spread and warm milk. If location is not a big deal, definitely find one of the other great hostels in Malaga.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oss, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have booked the Babia hostel to stay the night during our trip. I didn't know what to expect of the hostel, but when we arrived it was very nice. The hostel was a little hard to find in the beginnning, but soon we discoverd the short way and it was really close to the city centre. The room was nice, we slept on a 8 person room and had our own lockers. The badroom for the girls was also very clean. The people who are working at Babia Hostel are very friendly and give you the feeling of staying in a home. Almost every night at ten there was free sangria and we gradly took this offer. This was one of the better hostel i've been to and next time i'm in Malaga this will definitely consider took stay again in Babia Hostel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

It's a perfect B&B place: clean, in the center of Malaga, very close to everything and the stuff is great!
As a solo traveler you can make a lot of friends and have fun. The owners of the hostel are 2 great guys and they are organizing all the time something at their cafe downstairs, so can people from the hostel to meet.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cossmyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel
Centro
Apartamentos Nosquera
Apartamentos Nosquera
#70 of 135 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Centro
Apartamentos Coronado
Apartamentos Coronado
#28 of 135 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Feel Hostels City Center
Feel Hostels City Center
#36 of 135 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Centro
Apartamentos Goodplaces Larios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babia Hostel

Property: Babia Hostel
Address: Plaza Martires 6, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Babia Hostel Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing