We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place...fantastic food...fantastic people... :)”
Review of Casa Patricia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malaga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Patricia
Ranked #35 of 151 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Reviewed 24 September 2011

fantastic place...pick up from the airport by other Ken or Pat so no hire car stresses...fantastic food with excellent selection, beautifully prepared from fresh local produce...you can go shopping with Ken to all the local sources if you wish...pleasant company and excellent just to chat, chill out and de-stress...if you are looking for a 'boutique b&b' with hot and cold running staff then this is not for you...if you want good food, company, walks and certainly good value with genuine people then Casa Patricia is for you... :)

PS. dont expect to use up much of your holiday money as everything u need is at hand and provided all inclusive!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

What can we say, for us the perfect naturist chill out we have ever had with very pleasent company from both pat and ken and their other guests. Over the years we have stayed there many times and it is like pressing a button for us turning on the chill facter when we arrive. This time we did hire a car but very seldom did we use it prefering to chill out by the pool and switch our mobiles off. The attentive service is great and several times we went out and about with pat and ken, their local knowledge and ability to speak Spanish was a real boost. The rooms are "Rustic" but with evrerything that you could need though we only slept and shawered in them. They have lovely dogs there but if you are not a dog perrson they will be put into the kenel area away from you at your request. It really does depend on what you want out of a holiday for us it was to relax, chill out and wash all our troubles away, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ROSEJONWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Well what can we say about Casa Patricia!! From the moment you reach Malaga airport you are made to feel special!! Either Pat or Ken pick you up from the airport,no waiting around.The food is superb,the villa is gorgeous & Pat & Ken are the perfect hosts.We cant wait to get back there as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark-Lindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

i have previous been to casa patricia and have written a review in the past, i am writing a second review as i am iinsened with the lastest review. casa patricia is a great place and pat and ken are superb hosts and ken a fantastic cook nothing is too much troulbe for them. we have been to the villa for our holidays over the years and always had a great time. i think the reviewers have missed the point of casa patricia, it is more like going to a friends villa for a holiday and not a big impersonal hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our experience of Casa Patricia was not good. The location was excellent and the nearby village a lovely place to visit. Unfortunately the house was dirty and so was the pool and hot tub. Our bedroom was en-suite, which was good, but the bed sheets were too small for the bed and most mornings we woke up on the bare matress. 6 dogs have full roaming rights to the house and kitchen. The house smells badly of dog and you wouldn't want to sit on the sofas etc in the house because dogs will have sat there two minutes before. Food is left out and flies and wasps become more of a nuisance because of that. All cutlery, cups, saucers and crockery are dirty and so are all the cooking facilities, fridge cupboards etc... and although the food is good it is not very imaginative and you wonder how hygenic. The house is so untidy we would call it a dirty mess and the bar b que was used most days and not cleaned once.
Pat is a good host and you can enjoy a nice conversation with her over a glass of wine. They are both nice people who are very busy with their CD music and films business, the bar down the road, outsde catering, ebay and their holiday home it could be they don't have time for the little things like cleaning, wrapping food and putting it away and keeping the premises hygenic.
During our stay there was bird dung all over clothes etc in the ironing room and where the outside fridge is, a huge pile of swallow's pooh was left uncleaned. This area was full of rubbish and right next to the pool.
There is an option to borrow a car, but like the rest of the property, the cars are filthy and smelly and according to Ken unreliable. So once you are in Casa Patricia you are reliant on Pat or Ken taking you out.
There is as much drink as you would want and the views from your sunbed, beyond the property, are spectacular. Ken or Pat pick you up from the airport - this is a nice touch.
The dogs are friendly and love to sit with you and if they were kept away from kitchen, bins and lounge we would have no issue with them.
For us this holiday didn't work. We expected better food, hygeinc, clean premises and clean facilities. The premises are tired, the sunbeds etc are well-worn and dirty.
Not quite the place advertised on the web site.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Ken and Pat are great hosts, and let you enjoy your time with no pressures whatsoever. The sun is hot, the pool is cool, the food is great and the views are superb. Sun set is wonderful too.
Go there prepared to relax, but also to have the odd day out too if you want.
Highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to relax and get an all-over tan.
You'll be like a house guest, so take them as you find them and they'll do the same.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaDanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip here and would advise this venue to anyone seeking a relaxed environment with good food and the perfect hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Debambu
Debambu
#2 of 151 in Malaga
271 reviews
Bellavista Playa Malaga
#37 of 151 in Malaga
104 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Patricia

Address: La Malena | Alora, Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 151 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Patricia Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing