We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good hotel, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good hotel, great staff.”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We arrived after a cruise, so got to the hotel very early in the morning i.e. 09.30. The girl at the check-in was very pleasant and efficient. We decided to upgrade for an extra 20 euros, and the room was available immediately, which meant we could unpack and change.
Large, clean room with good-sized bathroom and we were on the top floor with a view of the pool and Malaga rooftops. There was a slight problem as some water from the shower ran into the bathroom rather than draining into the shower basin, and there's not much wardrobe space, but apart from that the room was great.
Breakfast was a very good buffet: fruit, cereals, juice, pastries, ham, eggs, olives and hot dishes. There's even a chocolate fountain for the kids and a bottle of cava if you want to start the day off in style.
The hotel is about 10 minutes' walk from the main square and tourist sites such as the Picasso museum, cathedral etc., and the hotel staff will give you a map and clear directions. Also, try to visit the market, five minutes away, for a real taste of local life with hardly a tourist in sight.
All in all, if I go back to Malaga I'll certainly go back to the Posada del Patio.
We didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar, as Malaga has more than enough to offer

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    458
    148
    37
    20
See reviews for
226
827
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pardessia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The hotel design is very innovative and modern. Very attitude of patient and courteous staff

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeritPardessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at this great hotel earlier this month in a standard room for a couple of nights. We decided to upgrade and paid a further €20 per night. Unfortunately there was a problem as the shower was blocked and they moved us to Room 322 which had and excellent balcony with a sunbed. There was a slight problem as they could not fix the Air conditioning which was a bind and whilst they offered us yet another room the time was close to midnight and not really an option. The price per night was €137 which was acceptable.

The breakfast offered an excellent choice with good Serrano Ham, not the best Bellota but very good with choice of eggs and attentive staff.

We then went to another 4 Star Hotel as we were staying in Malaga for another 5 nights which was not as good. We returned to Vincci to see what they could offer. It included 3 nights at the weekend and they were asking more than what we had already paid for a standard room without breakfast. We had already looked on the internet and there was at least 10 rooms available. This show a lack of flexibility and not greta business acumen as I would expect a hotel to know htere likely occupancy on aThursday for the weekend and we stayed at AC Malaga Palacio where the price room only was €72 per night!!!

Room Tip: Room 322 was very good with a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grabybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to write your opinions and comments regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our staff and breakfasts.
We are sorry, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We would like to inform you that we maintain price parity across all sales channels with the aim that our fees are always reliable and respectful with all guests.
We work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us in this labor. To do so, we take note of each and every observation, always with the aim of improving.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, West Sussex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

To be fair, we were offered an upgrade on our arrival. But for a 5* hotel, would have thought tea/coffee facilities in our room would have been a normal expectation!! Rooms were lovely, staff very friendly and helpful, just the little things .........

Room Tip: Higher rooms were quieter and also near to rooftop pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHamdoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel was beautiful with wonderful, friendly service. Although the rooms were on the small side, they were modern, very nicely furnished and very clean The bathroom was particularly beautiful as well as large and luxurious. The hotel was within 5 minutes walking distance to restaurants and sites. Loved this hotel and would return if I visit Malaga again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YOrr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Malaga in the driving rain was made bearable in part by our stay at the Posada del Patio.
Staff were helpful providing information and making restaurant bookings and providing umbrellas!
A special mention for Younes on the front desk who had done his very best to get us tickets to see Malaga vs Real as well as providing us with local information.
It was a pleasure to stay in a 5 star hotel where the service was more personal and less corporate than the usual 5 star 'american corporate' hotels.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Good value, good facilities, and excellent staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I would give that hotel 4 stars under normal circumstances but I do think that it does not deserve these because it counts as a 5 star hotel.

Now the good stuff:
First of all the location of the hotel is good. Not directly in the central but as good as its gets you need to walk like 3 minutes and your in the centrum of everything. Also malaga was my favorite town in my 3 week visit around spanish peninsula. The building is modern. The elevator is flashy. The smoking open room in front of the lobby is good. There is a really nice view on the top where the the pool is. Also the room looks great and I like futuristic design.

The stuff I have not liked as much:
The pool is really small. I think I have never seen a pool that small in a 4 ,5 or even 3 star hotel. There is not much space to sit near the pool and some people just lie on the ground which is not a problem for me but it should not occur in a 5 star hotel. The rooms where not as big either. We only had a 2+1 (maybe the 3 person rooms are significantly bigger) but we stayed at 2+1 for the most of our holiday and this one was really small. Also there is no real balcony.


Its a not a terrible hotel it was no disappointment. There is nothing really wrong about it but if I would go to Malaga I would try something different.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yugobetrugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing