We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Nearby Hotels
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
963
502
169
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
502
169
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass floorrooftop poolold townstar hotelshower screensuperior roomwelcome drinkexcellent hotelroman ruinssun loungersbottle of cavamodern hoteltapashotel restaurantlovely roomsmall balconytaxi rank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We booked a junior suite for one week for a special occasion. The suite was lovely, spacious, well kitted out with a fantastic shower and handy for the pool. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room!

The staff at reception and in the bars and restaurants are excellent, friendly and very helpful. Drinks and food were good value and breakfast is excellent although somewhat pricey at €16 per person.

The only negatives are that the wifi is patchy at best and the TV channel selection was not international. Also, the cleaning of our room was not as good as it could have been.

However, overall, this is a really good hotel, close to all the restaurants, bars and great for shopping and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DMCK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and staff were to your liking. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be and what we work for every day, so comments like yours are our greatest compensation.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely happy with some details and want you to know that we will bear close in mind your ideas with the aim of improving our service.
We would only like to clarify that our television service includes 54 national and international channels, among them eight channels in English.
We would be delighted to welcome you again to our establishment.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Partly because of recomandation from Tripadvisor we ordered and spent 5 days at this hotel in Malaga. We were absolutely not dissapointed. We got the impression that this was a new hotel(2009) with young and very friendly staff who realy did their outmost to forefill our requests.
The fact that the pool was small and the space araound it limited and that the fitness rom was small and not well equipt was more than compensated by the rest. We took the offer of a upgraded rom and this room was very good, spacious, quiet and well equipt with all modern things we might need.
As we were travelling around the south of Spain,(Barcelona, Malaga,Marbella, Estepona, and more) we discover that the prizelevel in Malaga average was mutch lower than in the other cities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller190504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The location of this hotel is in the perfect place. It is a short 10 min subway ride from the airport, then a quick 5 minute walk from the subway station. The high speed train (AVE) station is only 1 subway station away. Because the hotel is located at the edge of old town Malaga shopping and dining district, it is not loud (like some of the other hotels which are located above the bars/restaurants. Yet, you are right there. We ventured out every night and we felt very safe walking around at all hours of the day and night.

The hotel is very modern and clean with great customer service. All of the hotel staff is very down to earth and helpful. They helped us with everything from booking our tours to recommending restaurants and places to go. Our room included breakfast but on the morning where we had to depart early in the morning (before breakfast opened) for a tour, they prepared a boxed breakfast to-go for us. There is a nice rooftop pool but there not a whole lot of room. It can comfortably accommodate 10-15 people. Free decent speed wifi in the room and throughout the hotel.

My only complaint is that the glass shower door in my room only extends to about half the length of the tub. Therefore, whenever I took a shower, the water got all over the floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, services and staff. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and comments like yours are what motivate us to continue working hard so the experience of our hotel´s guests is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely happy with our shower. We will bear close in mind your observation with the aim of improving our service.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We treated ourselves to secret hotel offer on a website and were happy with our two nights here and if we'd known how nice Malaga was we could have stayed longer. Large good quality room, excellent cleaning and amenities in room. Free glass of wine in the bar. Roof pool was very nice for a refreshing dip, Great location, very easy to get to from train station. Some staff didn't speak much English but that's not a complaint, all were very helpful. It's not a character hotel but it's a solid choice. We didn't have a car but a friend did and parking is not so easy but that's because of the central location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Travelled as a couple. Spent a night here as we flew in through Malaga. Pleasantly surprised by the hotel (and the town), as we hadn't given much thought to either. Staff were great:very helpful, good English. The room was excellent. Very comfortable modern facilities, despite the archeological site in the basement! Right by the Old Town. Highly recommended. Would give it five stars, but the (free) wifi was slow and spotty. We'd go back for sure.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank plightfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would also like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We would love to see you again at our establishment.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews