We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Good location, 10 minutes subway ride from the airport, near the animated shopping and dining city centre.
Helpful and friendly young staff, good customer service.
Nice room with a very good bed, free wifi.
Excellent value for money.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucentrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    452
    148
    37
    19
See reviews for
223
816
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here and liked the hotel a lot. Got a huge duplex room, two free welcome drinks, as well as a bottle of sherry and a packet of dates delivered to our room. Staff were all very helpful, and everything was pretty impressive.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CCP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We booked a junior suite for one week for a special occasion. The suite was lovely, spacious, well kitted out with a fantastic shower and handy for the pool. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room!

The staff at reception and in the bars and restaurants are excellent, friendly and very helpful. Drinks and food were good value and breakfast is excellent although somewhat pricey at €16 per person.

The only negatives are that the wifi is patchy at best and the TV channel selection was not international. Also, the cleaning of our room was not as good as it could have been.

However, overall, this is a really good hotel, close to all the restaurants, bars and great for shopping and we will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DMCK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and staff were to your liking. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be and what we work for every day, so comments like yours are our greatest compensation.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely happy with some details and want you to know that we will bear close in mind your ideas with the aim of improving our service.
We would only like to clarify that our television service includes 54 national and international channels, among them eight channels in English.
We would be delighted to welcome you again to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Partly because of recomandation from Tripadvisor we ordered and spent 5 days at this hotel in Malaga. We were absolutely not dissapointed. We got the impression that this was a new hotel(2009) with young and very friendly staff who realy did their outmost to forefill our requests.
The fact that the pool was small and the space araound it limited and that the fitness rom was small and not well equipt was more than compensated by the rest. We took the offer of a upgraded rom and this room was very good, spacious, quiet and well equipt with all modern things we might need.
As we were travelling around the south of Spain,(Barcelona, Malaga,Marbella, Estepona, and more) we discover that the prizelevel in Malaga average was mutch lower than in the other cities.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller190504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The location of this hotel is in the perfect place. It is a short 10 min subway ride from the airport, then a quick 5 minute walk from the subway station. The high speed train (AVE) station is only 1 subway station away. Because the hotel is located at the edge of old town Malaga shopping and dining district, it is not loud (like some of the other hotels which are located above the bars/restaurants. Yet, you are right there. We ventured out every night and we felt very safe walking around at all hours of the day and night.

The hotel is very modern and clean with great customer service. All of the hotel staff is very down to earth and helpful. They helped us with everything from booking our tours to recommending restaurants and places to go. Our room included breakfast but on the morning where we had to depart early in the morning (before breakfast opened) for a tour, they prepared a boxed breakfast to-go for us. There is a nice rooftop pool but there not a whole lot of room. It can comfortably accommodate 10-15 people. Free decent speed wifi in the room and throughout the hotel.

My only complaint is that the glass shower door in my room only extends to about half the length of the tub. Therefore, whenever I took a shower, the water got all over the floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, services and staff. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and comments like yours are what motivate us to continue working hard so the experience of our hotel´s guests is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely happy with our shower. We will bear close in mind your observation with the aim of improving our service.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We treated ourselves to secret hotel offer on a website and were happy with our two nights here and if we'd known how nice Malaga was we could have stayed longer. Large good quality room, excellent cleaning and amenities in room. Free glass of wine in the bar. Roof pool was very nice for a refreshing dip, Great location, very easy to get to from train station. Some staff didn't speak much English but that's not a complaint, all were very helpful. It's not a character hotel but it's a solid choice. We didn't have a car but a friend did and parking is not so easy but that's because of the central location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Travelled as a couple. Spent a night here as we flew in through Malaga. Pleasantly surprised by the hotel (and the town), as we hadn't given much thought to either. Staff were great:very helpful, good English. The room was excellent. Very comfortable modern facilities, despite the archeological site in the basement! Right by the Old Town. Highly recommended. Would give it five stars, but the (free) wifi was slow and spotty. We'd go back for sure.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank plightfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would also like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We would love to see you again at our establishment.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing