We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seaford, East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Having read the splendid reviews for this hotel, we confidently booked it and were delighted with our stay. We accepted the hotel's offer of an upgrade to a Junior Suite for an extra 20 euros a night and were not disappointed. The accommodation was excellent as were the breakfasts. We didn't try the pool but it was well utlised every day. The location of the hotel is a huge plus - an easy 7-10 minutes walk from the local train station and 5 minutes from the heart of the old town with good restaurants and bars galore in the near vicinity. We took 2 train trips - to Fuengirola (42 mins) from the local train station, and to Cordoba (1 hour) from the main Maria Zambrano station which is only 15 mins walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view choose the superior rooms; the junior suites are very comfortable but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pathaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    470
    150
    38
    20
See reviews for
234
853
62
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It was a surprisingly nice hotel. The hotel itself is stylish, modern and in Old Town, which is lovely. There is an amazing walk in the "basement" of the hotel with 1000 year old ruins of the old city wall. Definitely check it out. The only issue was our room smelled like sewerage in the bathroom AND the shower head didn't work. We stayed in the SUPERIOR room, I shudder to think what a non-superior room would have included. The biggest plus for us was that there is a pool! It's small - and not nearly enough chairs - but at least it's there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaughterofLDTC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that our location and design were to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms are rigorously reviewed before and after a guest´s stay, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the inconveniences you describe with the respect to you bathroom and we will take additional measures to make sure it does not occur again. In any case, in spite of the fact that our facilities are continuously being revised, any guest who detects any problem with any of our facilities can mention it at reception and our staff will immediately proceed to take care of as soon as possible any imperfections or damage, trying at all times to make sure that the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
We are available for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have 4 young kids and booked a suite for 4 days in September. Excellent value for money, magnificent rooms, attentive and friendly staff and we will definitely stay again. The suite had a Nespresso coffee machine, complimentary wine, endles toiletries, 3 tv's, chocs awaiting the kids in the evening. The hotel is within walking distance of everything you will need, although may be better to take a 5 minute taxi to the beach if you have young kids, It is a 20 minute walk. What we particulalrly liked was the welcome out young kids received. Swimming pool small but perfectly adequate. The only downsides was that our room was not available upon arrival but we were given free drinks and a magnificent fruit platter that evening to say sorry. We did not need to ask for it. Pillows not great either but I guess you cannot keep everyone happy.

Room Tip: suite is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very impressed by the Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio. Arrived with high expectations after the usual good service with BA Club Europe. Check in was quick and efficient and a welcome drink of sweet Malaga wine was a nice touch as was the welcome half bottle of wine in the room. The room and bathroom was spacious, well designed and stylish. The whole hotel is designed to a high standard. The pool area was small but still a nice space to go to after sightseeing.

Breakfast was included in our stay and was a very good continental - fresh orange juice, drinkable coffee and a nice selection of meats, cheeses and fresh pastries and breads. The staff were friendly and efficient - apart from one barman on the last night that poured gin like it was coming out of his own pocket, not the usual Spanish measures we had been used to at the hotel!

The hotel is situated in a perfect location to explore Malaga and the surrounding areas, you can walk to the main sights within 10 minutes and when coming from the airport it's a 5 minute walk from the Centro Almeda station. If going further afield (Ronda, Nerja etc) it's a bit of a longer but still manageable 20 minute walk to the bus station.

I would stay here again if I come back to Malaga.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i2sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I chose this hotel because of the rooftop pool and the recommendations from other travellers. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room spacious, modern and with lovely large bathroom, and very efficient air conditioning, so we heard no noise outside. I did not find any tea/coffee facilities in any of the hotels we stayed in during our trip.The swimming pool was a welcome addition in the Malaga heat, and perhaps there were not enough sun loungers for the guests. We stayed here twice at the beginning and at the end of a trip taking in Seville, Cordoba and Granada. The hotel is within very easy walking distance of Malaga's shops, restaurants, bars etc. and the cathedral and Picasso museum. I would definitely chose this hotel again, and would recommend it for a city break to Malaga and the surrounding area. It was very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 522Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Very nice design hotel in the centre of the city. Nice modern spacious rooms with excellent sound insulation so great for sleeping. Friendly and helpful staff. There is a swimming pool on the top but not enough sunbeds and chairs around. "Gym" is not a "gym" than just a room with 4 machines in. There is a parking but it costs 18,7 euro per day but you can drive your car on the other side of the river and behind Cort Engles there are plenty of free public parking spaces! If you are thinking to book this hotel, book it with breakfast as extra breakfast is from 15 to 22 euro per person per day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that both our facilities and our staff were to your liking. We also regret, however, that we were not able to meet all of your expectations and so would like to clarify few things with respect to your complaints.
The pool is located in the attic which is why it has limited space and the reason why it is not possible to put more chairs. Certainly the exercise room is not very large, as its objective is to offer a free and complete service to those guests who wish to use it. The parking rate is in line with the standards established by the city taking into account that it is located in the historical center of Malaga and has valet parking.
We would like to let you know that we will keep in mind your feedback: surely it will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are available for anything you might need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The Hotel is Very nice indeed and staff were very helpfull and friendly.
We had wonderful breakfasts and nothing was a bother for any of the staff, from the moment we arrived till the day we left.
I have given 4 stars because as stated in some reviews, No facilities in rooms for a late night cuppa or an early morning one when waking, minor details.
I cannot praise the staff enough for their friendly and helpful attitude.
The hotel is immaculate, the only thing that spoilt it for me was the outlook at the front , it was onto a busy road and some sort of work being carred out or not as the case may be, we could not work out if it was a new Metro system or an overflow for flood waters from the hills.
My friends son , who had came from staying in Paris via his home in Hong Kong, with his wife, said his view at the rear of the Hotel was a wall covered in Graffitti. It looks as though there is a lot of regenaration going on in the area.
But a short walk around the Corner and you are in the old Town and it is beautiful. Lots and lots of fine places to eat and drink, shops galore.
The Town is a family orientated place, so many Spanish families out at Night, it feels a safe City, plenty of Police about but not intimidating.
Everyone was extremely friendly and pleasant, it made me wish our cities were as friendly and as welcoming.
I can Honestly say, that we all enjoyed it and would go back, No boozy people shouting in the streets or lager louts...... I think the police would not tollerate this sort of behaviour.
It may be a bit boring for younger children, but the Castle is magnificent and the beach although it did not have lots of facilties a handful of cafe /bar/restaraunts, it was O.K.
So if you want a nice place to visit and enjoy a bit of Spain as it should be, try this hotel and its City.
Everywhere we went we were made to feel more than welcome.
The only thing that really stopped Me giving the Hotel a 10 was the outside view.
Pool on the roof was lovely although small and if you wanted a space you had to be up sharp.

Room Tip: The rooms are sound proofed and what a difference that made even though we looked over the awful vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and staff were to your liking. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely happy with some details and want you to know that we will bear close in mind your ideas with the aim of improving our service.
We would also like you to know that we offer all of our guests the possibility of requesting completely free of charge at reception a teapot and tea cups.
We would be delighted to welcome you again to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,958 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 87 in Malaga
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,882 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,075 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HRS, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing