We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
974
508
172
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
508
172
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass floorrooftop poolold townstar hotelshower screensuperior roomwelcome drinkexcellent hotelroman ruinssun loungersbottle of cavamodern hoteltapashotel restaurantlovely roomsmall balconytaxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a three night stay at the vincci seleccion to celebrate my birthday. Really stylish and comfortable room. spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Had dinner one night in the restaurant which was of a very high standard. breakfast is of good quality with plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pool area is small but very nice,as others have commented on here, it would be an idea if the hotel provided more seating in this area as it does get busy even in October.
The hotel is well situated for the town centre and is a short walk to the harbour area where there are some lovely places to eat. Overall, we had a great time and would love to visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: we had room 228 on the second floor. had three small balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

good hotel in a great location,great staff,good size comfortable rooms,breakfasts four star ,the minamalist approach in the bedrooms was to have no clock,no draws or storage in the bedside tables,no tea or cofee making facilities,a little bit basic really,bathrooms very good

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors are quieter,over the front if possible
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just recently returned from third visit to this hotel since April. Cannot fault it in any way. Perfect location to explore the city and a welcome, relaxing place to return to. Spotlessly clean public areas and rooms with excellent helpful and friendly staff. Room was again facing the main road which we actually really like as it is nice to stand on the small balcony and watch the locals go about their business early morning and later in the evening. Once the door is closed there is not a problem with traffic noise. Just a short walk to the top of Calle Larios and the Historic center of the city and not far from the Maria Zambrano train station in the other direction. Lovely place to stay and look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thebairds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Staff were most helpful and the hotel deserved its 5* rating. The only point that prevents my rating it as excellent was that to accomodate conversion to twin beds from double, one of the beds had to be placed so that its head wasn't against the wall, which gave the room a rather untidy appearance.
Apart from that everything was fine - breakfast, restaurant, pool and public rooms more than met expectations and the hotel was well located for shops, art galleries and historic buildings. An interesting feature was the Roman and Moorish remains which could be view in the hotel's basement.

Room Tip: If you want a twin room, try to make sure that this arranged before arrival. I did e-mail the week before but the room was still arranged as a double when we arrived.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAZ161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

stayed one night at this hotel had awonderful stayed concerierge was helpful,rooms were clean and quiet.
the location of the hotel was central and was close to centre of town as the tapas bars were not far away.the breakfast was very good and the beds were very comfortable we will be back.

Room Tip: good location and get a map for the tapas bars
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews