We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well placed and very nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very well placed and very nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We booked this thanks to other tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. I tend to agree tht it is not quite five star luxury standard but we got an excellent deal for a seven night stay. The first impression is good. Pleasant modern style, spacious and quiet foyer and clean. Staff very pleasant with excellent english.
Our standard room was of a very good quality with large tv, mini bar a good bathroom and a king size bed. We did not have breakfast included and chose to take ours in local places in the old town. Much more economical and very good.
We tried the restaurant and liked it sufficiently to want to have our final night meal there but were a bit disappointed the second time. The wine is good and not overpriced but the food is from a shortish menu which does not change and is a bit limited. Modern style european food with a touch of fantasy and a nod towards local colour. The veal burger is very good. Undercooked pork fillet was returned to the kitchen and came back warmer but still not cooked.
Our television was not tuned to receive international channels but this was quickly put right. On the other hand the shower worked but the flexible tube leaked and was not put right even though I reported it to reception on three consecutive days. These minor points did not spoil our stay but if Vinci aspires to 5 star status it needs to raise its game slightly.
The location can hardly be bettered, right on the edge of the old town with a historic piece of an ancient wall as part of the entrance, and a short walk from the harbour; the beaches are a bit further away but we did not go swimming in November. The hotel pool is tiny on the roof in the open air and I don't think it was heated.

Room Tip: Our standard room was quiet and very satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roussanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    445
    147
    36
    18
See reviews for
217
805
57
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We love Malaga for a winter weekend break. It's lively and big inner city offers good restaurants and shopping with not too many tourists.
The hotel is situated perfectly for access to the shopping areas and restaurants in downtown Malaga. 2 minute walk will get you there!
The exterior of the hotel, although it is looking good, does not do full justice to the level of comfort and luxury it provides.

We had booked a suite. The room was very spacious, clean and well maintained. It had all comfort i hoped for, including two big and modern flatscreen TV's, a Nespresso machine and a very well equipped bathroom with bath and open shower. Both with a luxurious (and good working!) rain shower. Also all the soaps and ointments you could wish for. Hermes is I recollect well.

Beds were good, allthough i did get a slight back ache. But this is mostly due to my system as i have this in almost all beds i sleep in.

Breakfast is good. They have a wide selection of everything you expect from a hotel like this Including local cheeses and cured meats. What sets it apart for me is that they have only fresh fruits (wide assortment) and offer good coffee!

Staff is friendly, professional and all speak english. They always say 'a little' when you ask if they speak English :-)

The bar is moderns and well equipped. As in many hotels it is often quiet. The bartender is very able and helpfull. Prices of liquor are quite steep.

There is a taxi place just in front of the hotel, so never have to wait for or call one!

We did not use the restaurant as the city of Malaga offers so much.

The hotel offered us a baby-bed at no extra charge.

This hotel is a bit more expensive than many others in the area, but for us, it is worth it!

Room Tip: Take a suite (room 127a) if you like space and/or want your baby to sleep in a separate room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent a night here before joining our cruise ship on 25th November 2013. The hotel reception was friendly and efficient. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor with a small roof terrace. The bathroom was superb and the room was very clean and well-presented. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. there was a cosy bar and a very good restaurant. the food was first class.. Breakfast was a top class buffet with fantastic choice of food all fresh and very appetising. The staff are welcoming and helpful. It is an ideal location just a short walk into town, the museums and amphitheatre etc. a gentle 10 minute walk takes you right to the cruise terminal. Athletico Bilbao were staying the same time as us as they were playing Malaga that night and they were simply lovely guys - well behaved and professional and a credit to the club.

I would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure - it is a genuine gem in the heart of Malaga

Pauline and Michael Garnett, North Yorkshire, England

Room Tip: Third floor with the roof terrace is excellent but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hotel very good. Very smart appearance but not quite a top top hotel.

For example:
- on arrival our room was very hot. The air con did not work. Apparently it is switched off in winter. Nobody took the trouble to come to the room to check it out. It's almost like they knew it would be suffocating. We changed rooms. Nobody bothered to check we liked the new room
- we asked to hire bikes. We agreed we would return later in the day to pick them up. When we got back to the hotel ,we were told one of them was defective. Why? Bikes can be fixed. Could nobody be bothered? So no bike hire for us.
- we asked for restaurant recommendations and were simply guided to the local tourist traps.

But the room was nice, the staff friendly. To make it really 5 star they need to raise their game. It's a tough business!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank footloose91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying in Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with some aspects of the hotel, though regret that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that we will bear very closely in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry for the problem you had with the air conditioning in the room you were assigned. However, we are pleased to know that in light of this our staff were able to offer you a change of room. We regret that if they did not ask you if this one was to your liking and will take note of your feedback in order to improve.
We are sorry as well for the problem with the bicycles. We would like to mention that our staff has available some bicycles for free, but regrettably one of them was broken. Aware of this they offered you as an alternative the opportunity to rent other bicycles, with an additional cost. We regret any possible inconveniences.
Lastly, we would like to inform you that our staff recommends quality restaurants that are generally liked by guests to those who request this information. We are sorry that, in spite of this, they were not to your liking and we will take note of your feedback.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, Herts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This 5 star hotel is only a few minutes walk from the pedestrianised heart of Malaga.
Well appointed modern rooms. Super buffet breakfast. Great place to stay

A bonus is that it has its own underground parking

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyful12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otterystmary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed three nights at the hotel. Location was fab for the Old Town. Modern impersonal decor. Room large size and clean but not spectacular.No ambience or view. Would say between 4 and 3 stars here. Breakfast was very good.Staff heplful and cheerful

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dona45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with our location, breakfast and staff. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
However, we are sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that specific details were not to your liking. In this regard, we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest's observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, always with the aim of improving.
We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

From 15.11 - 19.11.2013 in this hotel,room (124)
1. Very nice modern room, spacious, every comfort, good beds, nice bathroom
2.Reception : very friendly
3. Breakfast : superbe !!!! Quality !!!! Everything you want or like.
4. Dinner in hotel restaurant : menu for 25 euro (3 courses) => perfect quality and nice presentation. Value for money !
5. Near the city centre
6. Good choice of drinks in the bar (and not expensive).

Room Tip: The standaard room was very nice and spacious,also the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing