We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, service & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort, service & location”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was our second stay at this very nice hotel and they manage to keep up their high standard of service and hospitality. The room was excellent (Junior Suite) and had its own balcony.
Breakfast included all you need and a bit more. The location is perfect - 4 min walk from the center of the old town. Nearby you will also find the food market (go there!).
We stayed 4 nights this time and this hotel is our first choice in Malaga.

Room Tip: If you like a nice junior suite - ask for room 314
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjorn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    473
    152
    39
    21
See reviews for
240
866
63
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Functional 4 star definitely not 5 star. Feels like a smartened up motel. An attempt at being modern has resulted in a soulless feel to the place leaving it with no atmosphere. Location poor and shabby surroundings. Comfortable beds and reasonable breakfast . Dinner in restaurant good by comparison to other places but lacking in atmosphere- lit like an airport lounge. We had two major complaints that were poorly dealt with. Firstly after a day out of town we were unable to access the hotel or get within half a mile of it due to the Reyes Cabalgata where the town centre was closed. This forced us to drive around for 5 hours. No notice had been given to guests and we reached hotel at just before 10.00 at night. 1/4 bottle of cava and 4 chocolates were left in our room the next day - not quite sufficient recompense. Secondly the shower leaked badly we had to leave towels down which were soaked through in a minute. The base of the shower was cracked. A maintenance guy showed up but did nothing, after several complaints it was acknowledged that the shower was leaking badly and could only be repaired with us vacating the room. The junior staff are pleasant, we never saw senior staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here for (sadly) just one night at the end of a holiday on the Costa Del Sol prior to flying home. How we wished we had left more time to stay in this hotel and this city..
Located in the middle of the city, the hotel is just perfect. Lovely room - spacious, comfortable, pristine clean, view over the local streets from our bay window. The staff were attentive, well informed about the city's attactions and ever so helpful. The city centre is gorgeous - car free, pedestrian friendly, restaurants and bars aplenty, shooping galore.
Would recommend it with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is on the very edge of the old town, very close to a train station (not the central station) that takes you all the way to the airport in 12 minutes. The area itself is a bit down on its luck and fairly depressing, but it's only a stones throw away from the old quarters with a good selection of shopping, restaurants and everything else you would expect. It's also very easy to hail a taxi just outside the hotel. On the inside the hotel is very functional and square and quite frankly a bit dull, but then again Malaga in itself is not the most exciting place on the coast either. Let's say that the hotel and Malaga in general go well together and leave it at that. Comfortable beds, very good breakfast service and friendly staff that spoke excellent english, french and german.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johansoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff, spotlessly clean .Great location for the old town only five minutes walk. Our room overlooked the main road but the traffic noise was no problem thanks to the double glazing. We are definitely coming back. Ps the breakfast is well recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean with an amazing breakfast and a great location. Very modern fittings. It would be great if they had a bigger pool though, it was the only downside. There were only two loungers and not enough space to lie around the pool at all...literally could probably only fit like ten people so was a shame! It's only a ten minute walk to the beach so it was not a deal breaker!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash Vale
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend city break. We were very lucky that this was the right time for the switching on of the Christmas lights and there was a live band in the main square. Hotel really we'll placed, staff very friendly and helpful and the Moët & Chandon themed restaurant was fab. Would definitely revisit

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissiehodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,023 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 89 in Malaga
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,900 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
483 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing