We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a very good hotel. The location right next to the lovely towncenter of Malaga is great.

The staff is very helpfull if you have questions and they are really friendly.
We stayed here in January 2014 and because it is low season, the roomrates wer quite low, wich we ofcourse liked a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Located in the historical centre of the city of Malaga, it offers straightforward and fast access to all the points of interest in Malaga. Good service, functional rooms and nice food make it a good choice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank isaallende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Interesting hotel, modern but build on Roman site with ruins visible under a glass floor.
Rooms are very clean and well fitted, some are suitable for single traveller, though larger ones are very nice.
At north edge of the Old City of Malaga, but very easy access to old city and major road network.

Seems to be very fashionable with media and film types visiting Malaga, and with footballers visiting Malaga FC.

Food - breakfast excellent, dinner - fine but not extraordinary. Nice bar, with excellent coffee and range of local Malaga "sherry" which is worth trying.

Have stayed several times - prices vary, and when there is a value offering it is worth using. Not quite worth it's full rack rate.

Room Tip: Try to get a large room rather than one of the smaller "single" rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGBCoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff and January is a lovely time to visit Malaga. Standard room was super with bathrobes and slippers. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is on the west side of town, very handy for everything. The city has a huge range of tapas bars and restaurants to suit every taste.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Toonguy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your comments. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is a real treat! It is built over Roman and Moorish ruins that can be explored in the hotel. The rooms are very well appointed with excellent facilities and are spacious. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast is excellent and sets you up for the day! Don't expect a great view (other than from the roof) as the hotel is in the city. It is close to the main town centre and shopping. (5 to 10 minute walk at most) Malaga has a lot to offer the tourist with beautiful churches and the cathedral. The Picasso Museum is OK if you like Picasso! The horse taxis are good value and a nice way to see the city. There are plenty of good restaurants and cafe s to eat and graze in. An ideal place for a three to four day city break!

Room Tip: If you can afford the superior rooms they are bigger and better than the standard doubles.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamescunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was our second stay at this very nice hotel and they manage to keep up their high standard of service and hospitality. The room was excellent (Junior Suite) and had its own balcony.
Breakfast included all you need and a bit more. The location is perfect - 4 min walk from the center of the old town. Nearby you will also find the food market (go there!).
We stayed 4 nights this time and this hotel is our first choice in Malaga.

Room Tip: If you like a nice junior suite - ask for room 314
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Functional 4 star definitely not 5 star. Feels like a smartened up motel. An attempt at being modern has resulted in a soulless feel to the place leaving it with no atmosphere. Location poor and shabby surroundings. Comfortable beds and reasonable breakfast . Dinner in restaurant good by comparison to other places but lacking in atmosphere- lit like an airport lounge. We had two major complaints that were poorly dealt with. Firstly after a day out of town we were unable to access the hotel or get within half a mile of it due to the Reyes Cabalgata where the town centre was closed. This forced us to drive around for 5 hours. No notice had been given to guests and we reached hotel at just before 10.00 at night. 1/4 bottle of cava and 4 chocolates were left in our room the next day - not quite sufficient recompense. Secondly the shower leaked badly we had to leave towels down which were soaked through in a minute. The base of the shower was cracked. A maintenance guy showed up but did nothing, after several complaints it was acknowledged that the shower was leaking badly and could only be repaired with us vacating the room. The junior staff are pleasant, we never saw senior staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,092 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,920 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £130 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing