We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but something missing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, but something missing”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed there for couple of nights and the location is spot on, with just a walk away from the main attractions of Malaga old town. The staff is very polite, the interior is beautiful and comfy and the rooms are large. Yet there's something missing for it to be a 5 star hotel. The internet was very slow and since it was a business trip i needed it. I don't know if i'm blind, but i didn't find a ventilation button in the bathroom, so it was off during my stay and got kind of damp... And i would expect a complimentary water from a 5 star hotel, perhaps it's just me :) Please add more selection to the breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the opposite side of the main street and the river, since cars can be loudy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    463
    149
    38
    20
See reviews for
229
839
61
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We would happily go back which really says it all. We had a superior room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard which was great. It is 5 minutes walk from the rail station terminus from the airport and just on the edge of the old town pedestrian area. Our only negative would be that the bar area was a bit "dead" at night. It might be the time of year as the whole city did not seem too busy. Nice breakfast with friendly staff. Great time to go though as for us from Scotland it seemed nearly as warm as our summer. There is a small supermarket just behind the hotel also if you need some supplies. In all, recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I used this hotel with reasonable price. It looked very newly building and neaty.

But, When I got in the room, I smelled something bad like a tobacco.

I'm not sure I got a smoking room(I'm non smoker)

But, I felt so bad when I used towels and a gown.

However, location is so good to access to the center of tourist places.

Room Tip: Good location, not clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cserpentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a very good hotel. The location right next to the lovely towncenter of Malaga is great.

The staff is very helpfull if you have questions and they are really friendly.
We stayed here in January 2014 and because it is low season, the roomrates wer quite low, wich we ofcourse liked a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Located in the historical centre of the city of Malaga, it offers straightforward and fast access to all the points of interest in Malaga. Good service, functional rooms and nice food make it a good choice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank isaallende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Kildare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Interesting hotel, modern but build on Roman site with ruins visible under a glass floor.
Rooms are very clean and well fitted, some are suitable for single traveller, though larger ones are very nice.
At north edge of the Old City of Malaga, but very easy access to old city and major road network.

Seems to be very fashionable with media and film types visiting Malaga, and with footballers visiting Malaga FC.

Food - breakfast excellent, dinner - fine but not extraordinary. Nice bar, with excellent coffee and range of local Malaga "sherry" which is worth trying.

Have stayed several times - prices vary, and when there is a value offering it is worth using. Not quite worth it's full rack rate.

Room Tip: Try to get a large room rather than one of the smaller "single" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGBCoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff and January is a lovely time to visit Malaga. Standard room was super with bathrobes and slippers. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is on the west side of town, very handy for everything. The city has a huge range of tapas bars and restaurants to suit every taste.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Toonguy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your comments. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,906 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
439 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing