We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a surprise hen party during carnival, 28th Feb to 3rd March. The hotel ia fantastic! Perfect location and the rooms are decorated to a high standard. The beds are very comfy and the breakfast is amazing! Make sure you order the waffles!

Im very surprised by some of the comments regarding the staff as I found them to be amazing. I lost my wallet on the way to the hotel and the receptionist rung all the taxi companies in Malaga incase I left it in the taxi. She also lent me a laptop so I could contact my card issuers to cancel my them. During the stay the breakfast staff were fantastic and on departure again they were great and even let us leave our luggage whilst we went exploring as had a late flight back.

Malaga is definitely a great party place. Lots of quirky bars, cheap drinks (1.90 euro for a large glass of wine; 1 euro glass of beer, 3.50 euro for large spirit) also loads of night clubs. You must visit happy's bar!

Overall amazing hotel and amazing place. Will definitely be returning!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 02kingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    473
    152
    39
    21
See reviews for
240
866
63
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel which was unfortunately just for one night. We arrived early but were told our room was ready. There was a little mix up on room check in but nothing major. However, the manager himself rang up to our room and we were upgraded to a penthouse suite which was fabulous. The accommodation was first class as was the service we received throughout.
The hotel itself is in a great location and just a stroll from a great selection of restaurants.
We will definitely return to this hotel could not find fault

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sylvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I booked this hotel based on the No.3 Ranking on Tripadvisor. I was disapointed to say the least. Firstly I arrived in a hire car, which the staff refused to park because I was not in the exact parking bay. In addition to this, no staff offered to carry bags, which is ridiculous as the hotel was very quiet. Ok so now I am finally checking in... I was met with a frosty reception because I checked into 2 rooms over 3 days, as I was staying with different friends over my stay. I would have thought they would be grateful for the business as the staff told me later that only 20 rooms were occupied out of more than 100! Instead the woman on reception could not hide her judgmental attitude towards me as a philanderer. Ok so now I'm in the room...the bed was comfortable and thats about it! No tea, coffee or kettle. The worse thing about the rooms is that there is absolutely no privacy between the bathroom and bedroom. There is a long pane of glass which gives anyone in the rooms full visability of the shower area! In the second room I stayed in the visibility was of the toilet! The only good thing about this hotel is the location, as it is walking distance from many museums, shopping, bars and restaurants. The breakfast buffet wasn't too bad either. This is a 3/4 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokinhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Be careful about making a prepaid reservation at this hotel.

My partner and I made two separate prepaid reservations at this hotel -- one for the start of our trip to Spain and another for the end of our trip -- because we really wanted to stay there. But due to an Air France pilot strike, we were forced to reschedule our trip.

I first called the hotel on a Saturday, the day before the first prepaid reservation was due to start, because I was hoping to reschedule (not cancel) the reservation. I was told to call back on Monday when Manuel, the head of reception, was there. When I finally spoke with this individual, he was rude and kept hanging up on me. He then refused to let me reschedule the reservation on the grounds that I did not call until after the reservation had started, which was untrue.

I am disappointed at the inflexibility of the hotel with respect to the reservation, not to mention the rudeness of the staff in repeatedly hanging up on me.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank b00kgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for publishing your commentary. We very much appreciate our customers' opinions, since they helps up improve on a daily basis.

Our staff is characterized by offering an exquisite treatment to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you thought that the attention received from our reception staff was not adequate.

We would like to clarify that we received your call the same afternoon that you arrived, Saturday 22. At the reception desk you were informed that your reservation was not refundable and could not be cancelled, just as reflected in the conditions that appear in the confirmation of your reservation.

As a show of deference, the hotel offered to change your reservation to another date, within the short term, but you requested that the reservation be transferred to a date several months later, which was not possible as our staff informed you.

We also are sorry for the communication problems occurring during your call, it is important for us to clarify that our reception staff did not hang up on you at any moment. We regret that you could interpret it that way.

We remain at your disposal for anything that you might need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
1,826 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 748 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Great location - close to train station and historic Malaga. Indeed glass floor in part of hotel expose roman ruins below! That's cool!!
Rooms are bright and modern and staff helpful an friendly. However all over shadowed by conferences and business users which makes the individual traveller feel out of place. It does seem more geared up to be a mini conference centre for business travelers. Delegates everywhere !!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Not a 5* by anyone's standards as previous reviewers have noted.
What's good;
1.It's clean, modern, with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms.
2.Breakfast (buffet) is good (by room service it's cold).
3. It's central within 2/3 min walk of the main square/food market and 5/10 of cultural sights.

Less good;
1.Not one real double bed in the whole hotel. Twin mattresses pushed together with a sheet over the top.....despite confirming a proper double by email. Not a hotel for romance!
2.No atmosphere...bar and restaurants like the Marie Celeste....large conferences overtook communal areas during our stay and the delegates were loud and everywhere.
3.Service largely disinterested...restaurant tips from reception sent us to tourist trap 'International' joints.
4.Unable to get a drink after 1am anywhere in the hotel....(5*?)

Really bad;
1. A five night stay....and the sheets on the bed were not changed once...!! Couldn't quite believe it.

I wouldn't go back...it's the only 5* in Malaga...but that only counts for something if it lives up to it's rating, and it falls really short. There are 4* NH and AC chain hotels in the city which are more than a match for the Vincci at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank goatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience. We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just enjoyed a superb 4 night stay with 3 over 60 but young at heart couples! The hotel is rated as 5 star and we would agree. The hotel building is superb throughout. It is like staying in a museum of modern art gallery built over roman ruins which can be easily seen through the glass ground floors. There is free Wi-Fi throughout. Our room on the 3rd floor was spacious with 2 windows, a 6 foot bed, plenty of storage, good lighting, settee, huge flat screen TV (never put it on), safe and responsive heating/air con. The large bathroom had 2 showers over the bath, 2 wash basins, bidet, toilet, bathrobes and slippers. The soaps etc. were replenished daily. Our room faced an inner courtyard so was very quiet. The rooftop pool looked good but not brave enough to try this time of year! On our first night we ate in Le Diner where we had the €25 3 course dinner which was excellent value and served in very elegant surroundings. Breakfast was first class in the room next door with plenty of choice, copious supplies of drinks and fresh eggs cooked to order. Every night we made use of the Wall Bar before going out to eat in town to use some of the many restaurants. The service from everyone in the hotel was efficient and very friendly.
The hotel was only about 10 mins walk from the train station on a direct line from the airport for just €1.75 single. It was also no more than a 5 minute stroll in to the main square and less to other attractions.
We loved our 5 days there and will go back to Malaga as despite doing plenty there is still more to do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john_copsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,027 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 89 in Malaga
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,903 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
483 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing