We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heerlen, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“5 stars”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We decided on Friday that we needed some sunshine, booked a flight and went to Malaga on Wednesday. For this break we wanted a more than decent hotel so I searched the reviews on tripadvisor and booking. This Vincci hotel in Malaga was rated as very good.
We booked a junior suite that was huge, a sitting room with television, nespresso coffee maker and seating, a bedroom with televesion also and a bathroom. A perfect room and very clean also.
The service in the hotel was very good, from check in at the front desk (we arrived 10.30 in the morning and we had to wait only 5 minutes for our room to be ready, we didn't have to ask), to the waiters at breakfast and the cleaning ladies.
There was turn down service at night, very nice.
The breakfast was good with several sorts of bread, pastries and cereals. There were sorts of meat, cheese, salmon, and salades. You could also choose lots of fresh fruit. You could order eggs in the style you wanted. For drinks there were juices, nespresso coffee and you could order coffe/tea at your table.
We did not use the pool but went to have a look at it. It wasn't a large pool but I think OK for someone wanting to go for a swim, there were a few loungers around the pool.
The location of the hotel is good, we walked into the centre in 5 minutes, to the Passeo maritim it was a 10 to 15 minutes walk, shopping mall a 10 minutes walk. A very convenient location.
The only 2 minor things were the air conditioning: we could not control the temperature, so the room was hot. Not a big problem this time of year, but in July/August......
Second thing was the shower: after taking a shower the bathroom floor was wet.
We loved the hotel, had a great time in Malaga and would defenitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We paid exra for the junior suite and for some extra luxury it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    461
    149
    38
    20
See reviews for
229
837
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay.

The hotel is superbly situated, right on the edge of the old town.

A couple of things stop this hotel from being 5 star: no tea/coffee or complimentary water in the room, the plug didn't work in one of the sinks, water from the over bath shower went all over the floor.

Having said that the beds were comfortable. We didn't hear any noise. The hotel staff were both efficient and friendly, recommending and booking restaraunts for us. The hotel was very clean.

We didn't eat in the restaraunt but the menu looked good and reasonably priced.

Lots of bars, cafés and restaraunts within walking distance.

We would stay hear again, it wouldn't take much to get it to a 5 star

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is well placed at the junction of the old town and the new. Both are in easy walking distance (Plaza del Constitucion - 2 mins, Bus Station and Railway Station - 15 mins) The rooms are comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only problem that we had was that, in March, the air-conditioning wasn't available, and the weather was warm during our visit. We had two french windows opening onto Juliette balconies, but we couldn't leave them open at night because our room overlooked a small street in the old town that was very popular and noisy all night. Other parts of the hotel would probably not have that problem. We got a good deal on this hotel, so look for special offers. We paid £985 for two of us to stay for 7 nights, including flights from the UK. I think that that is good value. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Calle Cisneros give a real taste of the vibrant old town, but can be noisy all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VixMiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Not a 5 star. Nice enough but things such as no ironing board (yes, laundry service but 6 euro a shirt when you're nearly ready to go out is not acceptable) No tea / coffee facilities. Room is good size but that's all. Twin bed in a double room. Staff are polite and we are yet to have breakfast. Just not that good and certainly not a 5 star hotel - definitely not by UK standards!!!! I would give it a miss.

Room Tip: Another hotel if you want a 5 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Regarding the tea service, we do offer our guests a kettle in the rooms and a espresso coffee machine in suites and junior suites rooms.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a surprise hen party during carnival, 28th Feb to 3rd March. The hotel ia fantastic! Perfect location and the rooms are decorated to a high standard. The beds are very comfy and the breakfast is amazing! Make sure you order the waffles!

Im very surprised by some of the comments regarding the staff as I found them to be amazing. I lost my wallet on the way to the hotel and the receptionist rung all the taxi companies in Malaga incase I left it in the taxi. She also lent me a laptop so I could contact my card issuers to cancel my them. During the stay the breakfast staff were fantastic and on departure again they were great and even let us leave our luggage whilst we went exploring as had a late flight back.

Malaga is definitely a great party place. Lots of quirky bars, cheap drinks (1.90 euro for a large glass of wine; 1 euro glass of beer, 3.50 euro for large spirit) also loads of night clubs. You must visit happy's bar!

Overall amazing hotel and amazing place. Will definitely be returning!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 02kingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel which was unfortunately just for one night. We arrived early but were told our room was ready. There was a little mix up on room check in but nothing major. However, the manager himself rang up to our room and we were upgraded to a penthouse suite which was fabulous. The accommodation was first class as was the service we received throughout.
The hotel itself is in a great location and just a stroll from a great selection of restaurants.
We will definitely return to this hotel could not find fault

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sylvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I booked this hotel based on the No.3 Ranking on Tripadvisor. I was disapointed to say the least. Firstly I arrived in a hire car, which the staff refused to park because I was not in the exact parking bay. In addition to this, no staff offered to carry bags, which is ridiculous as the hotel was very quiet. Ok so now I am finally checking in... I was met with a frosty reception because I checked into 2 rooms over 3 days, as I was staying with different friends over my stay. I would have thought they would be grateful for the business as the staff told me later that only 20 rooms were occupied out of more than 100! Instead the woman on reception could not hide her judgmental attitude towards me as a philanderer. Ok so now I'm in the room...the bed was comfortable and thats about it! No tea, coffee or kettle. The worse thing about the rooms is that there is absolutely no privacy between the bathroom and bedroom. There is a long pane of glass which gives anyone in the rooms full visability of the shower area! In the second room I stayed in the visibility was of the toilet! The only good thing about this hotel is the location, as it is walking distance from many museums, shopping, bars and restaurants. The breakfast buffet wasn't too bad either. This is a 3/4 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokinhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,897 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
439 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing