We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Malaga so far...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I’ll start by saying this is a very good hotel.

We have stayed in both the AC, and the Malino Lario both twice before, but consider this hotel to be a class better (technically it is, as it’s a 5 star).

It’s located a little further out from the harbor, about a 15-minute walk through the main shopping area.
A taxi from the airport is around 20 euros or you can opt to get the bus.
We took a taxi this time, as there was a huge queue at the bus stop at the airport, which would have meant we’d have been waiting for the second bus, at least 40 minutes.

To walk into the centre, turn right out of the entrance then right again down the pedestrian street. This takes you to Plaza De La Constitucion, which is at the top of the main shopping street, close to the cathedral.

As we were on an early flight and at the hotel by 10:15 am we had requested an early check in, though unfortunately this wasn’t possible as the hotel was very busy.
Marta (I think), the young lady on reception was very helpful during check in and was always cheerful and smiling during our stay.
We left our cases at reception until we were able to check in around 1:30 p.m.

The reception area is very nice, with the bar adjacent.
All areas of the hotel are well appointed and clean.

Our room was a standard twin/double room, and was quite spacious.
There’s a small settee, a TV, a desk with a kettle (tea, but no coffee), a well-stocked minibar, a good size safe and three socket points.
There’s adequate wardrobe space and plenty of room for two full size suitcases.
The room air con was very good, and the controls actually worked well!
Our room was 120, see photos. There no ‘view’ from the room, it looks into an internal ‘atrium’.

The bathroom has two sinks, an over bath shower, a toilet and a Bede.
There are complimentary toiletries, shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush and paste, and plenty of clean fluffy towels.
The bathroom had two socket points plus a shaver point.
The beds were comfy with plenty of spare pillows.

The rooftop pool opens 9 am until 8 pm, though we managed to get up there at 8:45 am, as the door isn’t locked.
The pool towels are located in the toilet adjacent to the pool, and there's no sign so a lot of people kept going down to reception!
The pool area is clean but could do with the decking re-staining.
There’s a retractable canopy in one corner of the pool, which was half closed whilst we were there.
There aren’t enough beds at the pool, and they could comfortably fir another four, which are required as around 10 a.m. you are likely to have to lay on the hard decking.
There isn’t a bar at the pool, though there’s a phone to order drinks.
One of the only disappointments with the pool is you cannot order snacks to be eaten at the pool, so you have to go down to the bar in reception.

The hotel has free WiFi, which is strong throughout the hotel and the rooms.

The small gym is well air-conditioned and has a handful of new equipment.

The breakfast buffet was very good.
A great selection and all good quality.
There an ‘eggs to order’ option too, omelet’s and crepes!
There’s a good range of meats, cheeses, pastries, yoghurts, cereals, fruit, fresh coffee and also the machine.
You can if you like indulge in strawberries dipped in ‘molten’ chocolate, and wash it down with a glass of cava.
The lady was very attentive and really eager top make sure you were happy – I think she was also called Marta (?) – thanks!

We also had food in the bar one lunchtime.
We had a goat’s cheese salad and a chicken club sandwich, plus two large beers.
This cost all in 27.10 Euros.
The photos don’t do the food justice; the quality was really very good for two such simple dishes…really good!

In summary an excellent hotel, others may have better locations but this still wins for me, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The standard doubles/twins are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liveyourlifebefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Everything here is simple but amazing the colors the work of art surrounding you ween you enter... The location is perfect in the heart of the old city for a tourist no hotel would be better than this one if you are looking to visit all the historical sites everything is just a walking distance from the hotel.
For me and during my stay the hotel was perfectly clean and always well organized.
The only downside for was the size of the room main was very small... I've stayed in three hotels in Malaga this one was the best.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adel066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a jewel, located adjacent to the commercial area, making a 5 or so minute stroll to restaurants & shops. A benefit is its great location adjacent to the business district where there are many great places to eat and drink, including tapas restaurants, pastry shops, churros & chocolate, wine and spirits and all sorts of other shops for children's clothes, shoes, olive oil soaps...and on and on. The hotel is also located near landmarks such as the Cathedral and Roman amphitheater. The hotel is situated over archeological ruins which hotel guests can investigate. Now to the hotel itself. The rooms are spacious and tastefully appointed. There are amenities such as in-room Internet, refrigerator and cable TV with several English language channels. Rooms are quiet and the bed is comfortable
This is a great up-scale place to stay and better yet, it comes at a reasonable cost.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked this hotel based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. I had read that a taxi ride from the airport to this hotel cost around 19 euros, I was charged 28.60 euros, I realised that the taxi driver was overcharging me but not speaking any Spanish I could not argue with him. So beware as the taxi back to the airport only charged me 18 euros (the correct fare).
As for the hotel my advice is to check the hotel website as they offer much cheaper rates than some internet hotel booking companies.. I also had a few problems at this hotel which were resolved, but I would like to mention that when the rooms are cleaned strong room sprays are used which can be quite overwhelming & without warning, I happen to be allergic to chemical sprays and would have thought the hotel informed the guest before the using such strong sprays. I did not like this. You can request no room spray, I wish I had been informed about this when I checked in. Inhaling room spray was not something I was expecting this has never happened to me in any hotel I have stayed in.
I would not consider that the breakfast here was 5 star , I have stayed in various 5 star hotels around the world including The Langham, Hong Kong and there is no comparison. Perhaps the Vincci management should visit The Langham for improvement.
Overall I would rate the hotel 4 stars.

Room Tip: Use hotel website for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice hotel, within walking distance to the main shopping area and restaurants and even to the alcazaba passing the picasso museum, church and various other museums along the way. If you are into art Museo Revello de Toro is worth a visit. Tapas and personnel in the bar area was very pleasant, Did not eat at the restaurant but believe it is good also did not make use of the spa / pool area on the top floor. Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Champagne42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

What a lovely hotel. I had a huge room, which was very well equipped.
Only small problem was that the plug lead was broken and stuck in the bath.
However, the rest was wonderful, including the very friendly staff.
I did not have time or appetite to do justice to the breakfast, but what I had was delicious, including local specialities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KennyK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very well located in the center in Malaga: the Place of the Constitution is located at 2 minutes per walk.
A welcome drink with Malaga typical wine is offered. This is much appreciated.
Hotel has been refurbished.
Our room was very comfortable, the air conditioning was working very well and the bed was also very comfortable.
A safety deposit box is in the cupboard, it is large enough to receive a laptop.
Free wifi.
The swimming pool is located at the 4rd floor and offers bath towels located in the room at the entrance (on the left).
Taxis are always available in front of the hotel (20 euros to go to the airport in 25 minutes) as the metro/bus are a mystery in this town.

One remark:
Not sure that the manager Paola will talk to you if you are not a Spanish businessman but the rest of the team will be pleased to help you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Inconnu2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,168 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
538 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £125 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing