We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Surprise treat for our wedding anniversary. The staff were of utmost help, the food was outstanding (do try the "Menú Burbujas", and do not pass on the desert poetically called "Paseo por el Malecón de la Habana", probably the best dessert I have ever had!), the room was very well equipped, with a fantastic bathroom.

When booking, do look at the offers and packages, they have some great packages available.

Room Tip: Do ask for a quiet room, we did experience a bit of noise of fellow guests in the corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielAbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    458
    148
    37
    20
See reviews for
226
827
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brande
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was amazing and very helpful at all time, it is really good that everybody speak so good english. the room was Nice with a good view and shopping, eating, Beach everything was and a close range. I would absolutely stay at that hotel again if i come to malaga.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PernilleHarrild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUMBRIA
Level Contributor
729 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,563 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here to celebrate my wedding anniversary, the hotel is fantastic. Not only does it offer an ultra modern space, the hotel staff are about the best I have encountered. We had a suite that we booked direct with the hotel, 133, it has all the mod cons with loads of room due to being duplex. We drove and the hotel has a valet parking to help remove the hassle. The sleep quality was excellent with a very well stocked breakfast the following morning. Defo be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here with a friend on a city break to malaga.
When booked it was a good value 5* hotel. Though its a lovely hotel its a good 4* lacking the little bits that make it a 5* - still a reasonable price for a good 4*.
Easy to find, just a little walk down the river from the metro (from there about 15 mins from the airport).
Lovely big airy rooms and nice bathrooms. Really central, 5 min walk to the centre of historic malaga and within walking distance for all touristy stuff, we didnt have to use transport once. Lots of eateries and bars close by too.
A nice thing about this hotel is that it doesnt just have the feel of an identikit hotel. Especially with the historic remains in the basement.
My only negative was that one day we returned to the room and the door had been left open by the cleaners. Obviously we were concerned as we had been out all day so the door had potentially been open for a while, but nothing seemed to have been disturbed in the room. Reception apologised, but it was obviously something that had happened before as the man on reception knew what the problem was as soon as we mentioned it - a bit of a worry!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iceland_poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed stayed here for 4 nights as a part of our honeymoon. It was a wonderful stay, we did not book any suite or special room since we were on a "budget honeymoon", however we got a wonderful room and complimentary chocolate and champagne. Big tv, big and comfortable bed and the bathroom was gorgeous. The personnel was polite and professional. The swimming pool was nice, we went there when we were too lazy to go to the beach. The hotel is located very near the center and is very convenient to everything Restaurants are only few minutes away. The beach was a bit far away, 15-20minutes walk from the hotel, which I think is a little bit far away, but we prefer the convenience to restaurant and city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Strongly recommend this hotel, very good value, nice rooms and great staff. 3 min walk to heart of Malaga and 7 min walk to train. Abt 15 min walk to the beach.
Bed/sheets was among the best I've slept on, this includes 5 star hotels round the world.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Appelsved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our trip to Malaga and the surrounding area. The Hotel is beautifully chic clean lines and vibrant colours. The staff very professional, courteous and always ready to assist with any query or indeed any bookings you may need help with. During our stay the Hotel which clearly supported the arts had small and various exhibitions.
It is situated just on the cusp of the old town and despite a good transport system, we found all parts to be walkable. The business end of the city is just across the bridge opposite the Hotel and again the main bus station is just a 20 min walk from where you can catch buses to Granada and Nerja .
The rooms are clean spacious and comfortable with a lovely bathroom and shower.
The restaurant is one of the better ones in Malaga and recommended.
You can check out all the Hotels facilities on the web site ,we found" it did just what it said on the tin "
Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postiejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Property: Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HRS, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing