We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational Segway”

Segway Malaga Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.26*
and up
Malaga Segway Tour
Ranked #1 of 23 Nature & Parks in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The best way to enjoy Málaga city.The segway is very easy to ride and fun.Do not hesitate! Call now!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sensational Segway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

This tour was absolutely fantastic!!! And with Jose's excellent guidance and Segways it was the perfect ending to our 3 night stay in a wonderful city. I will hold my hands up, both me and my boyfriend were quite dubious while waiting for Jose to arrive. But after 10 minutes of practicing we were soon zipping off around the city, listening to his little jewels of knowledge about the various attractions around the place. This tour goes way beyond value for money it was worth every euro, and we are both now converts to Segways and would be chomping at the bit if we visit other places and tours are available. Just a tip, as the office is not always open, ring Jose to prebook your tour. The most perfect way to see a perfect city.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Khoss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    22
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Only Way is Segway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

My 18 year old daughter and I both embarked upon our first Segway experience under the careful guidance of Jose of Segwaytours Malaga. His English is good, his local historical knowledge better and his easy going training was top notch. The first 2 minutes on a Segway have you a little worried but after that it's one of the best experiences you'll ever have. You see so much, feel really great and you amaze yourself with your precision with these bikes after only a short time. We were doing 20km per hour down the 3k promenade!! We wanted to go faster! The tour of Malaga is great with views high and low of old and new town and some great historical sites. 2 breaks in the 2 hour tour and we were only sad when it ended. Well done Jose. I'll never get on another tour bus after this - this really is the way to see a lot of a city in 2 hours and feel like you are part of it.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank MJMChester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“superb, don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Don't be put off by the cost, it is worth every centimo.
You get a great tour with Jose, who is an excelent guide, happy to talk in english or spanish, or both. A photo album of stills and video on cd and of course the terrific experience of the segway, way easier to ride than a bicicle. It will be the highlight of your trip.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank seacress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun way of seeing malaga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

A good tour taking in all the sights of malaga in a fun way! Very reasonably priced, we got longer than the one hour we paid for. The tourist office sent us to the place which was shut as only opens for the tours, so ring beforehand (the guide is very friendly and speaks English). As the segways can go quite quick (20km/hr), you can cover quite a lot of malaga in an hour so perfect for those where time is limited!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dobbertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour Available”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

If you only do one thing in Malaga then make sure it's this tour! Jose our guide demonstrated the Segway and made sure we were confident before setting out but these are really simple to ride and within a couple of minutes we were off around the city. The pavements are so flat that you dont need to keep bumping up and down kerbs so the whole tour is very easy to do. Jose is an expert guide and not only showed us all the main sites but also the best places to eat and drink etc (some of which we sampled over the next few days and he wasn't wrong). Segways are such a great way to see the city and because they are so easy to ride you can get close to everything. We even managed to take ours through a narrow door into the bullring. As I said at the start - if you only do one thing in Malaga then do this tour. But beware - if you plan on doing lots of things then do this last as everything else will be a disappointment compared to the Segway tour. Don't be shy - go and try it yourself.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteRobertsFeb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 9 July 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Malaga Tours also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Segway Malaga Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing