We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best money spent on cruise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segway Malaga Tours

Segway Malaga Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.16*
and up
Malaga Segway Tour
Ranked #1 of 21 Nature & Parks in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The best way to enjoy Málaga city.The segway is very easy to ride and fun.Do not hesitate! Call now!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best money spent on cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Found our own excursion instead of being herded on a cruise excursion. it was so much fun and by far the highlight of our cruise through the Canary Island. As we zoomed around all the sights of Malaga everyone stopped and jealously watched us go by. They are amazingly easy to use and our 10 and 13 year old daughters had a blast.

Helpful?
3 Thank KTTPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, guía at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 17 February 2017
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    22
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see Malaga!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Jose went above and beyond our expectations on our fabulous Segway adventure in Malaga! I would highly recommend Segway Malaga Tours! FANTASTIC!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mbolerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best experience on our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had a great time touring Malaga on the Segways. Our friends quickly mastered the Segway and we spent almost three hours touring with our fabulous guide, Jose. This is the very best way to see Malaga. We had no idea what an interesting, historical and beautiful city It is until we saw it from the view point of a local.

It would be impossible to see everything we did in three hours any other way. The trip included historical sights, shopping and dining areas, waterfront views, parks and a view from the top of the hills overlooking Malaga. The Segways went up hill as easy as being on flat walkways. Just incredible.

Learning to ride a Segway is far easier than it looks, give it a try and you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
4 Thank SCFOUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see the city and great fun too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Had wanted to have a go on Segways for a while after friends had a great time with them in France. Segway Malaga Tours was just the ticket! This is a great and fun way to see the city. José was a great instructor and lets you have as much practice time as you need to feel confident on the machines before setting off on his informative tour. Can't recommend it enough!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanT1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fun and Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is brilliant idea for a frequent visitor to Malaga or a tourist. The Segeway's are really easy to use and safe whatever your confidence level or age. I did it with a group of friends and we all loved it - it was just great fun. We were all grinning for the whole hour. We paid E30 each for an hour but we got a 20 minute training session on top of this and we all thought this was good value for money. The guy who trains you and leads the tour is relaxed and encouraging and he took loads of video and photos of us all which he copies to CD at the end of the tour and gives to you for no extra charge. All of us said we would like to do it again and bring our husbands next time.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jenpenSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R, Guía at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, 17 February 2017
Thank you for sharing with us your impressions about our tours! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Malaga Tours also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Segway Malaga Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing