We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We arrived quite late on a Friday, check in was quick and easy. The rooms are basic, but clean and very modern. The receptionist was very helpful and pointed out on a map where the nearest bars and restaurants were – about 10 mins away. We only stayed for one night as our bus to Granada left early the next morning. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk away from the train and bus stations but to save time we took a taxi which was only a few euros. Overall the hotel is excellent value for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was bitten all around my ankles by fleas. As we were travelling in November, it was definitely not mosquitoes. We had stayed here previously with no problem, but this time was awful. The worst thing? I complained, and they sent their apologies but did not even ask which room we stayed in! Never again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElinBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

For me, I only need a place to sleep. But it needs to be clean and should give a comfortable feeling. ETAP Malaga is very good situated to the centre of Malaga (2 min walk). Hotel is clean, friendly and gives you a welcome feeling. Recommended for this very acceptable price. Check it out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNAHUM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou359
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The hotel is new and very bright. It is 2mn from the old town and very convenient to shops, government buildings, restaurants, etc... It is a no frill hotel with fairly large rooms and bathrooms all ultra modern. I noticed that some of the rooms had bunk beds for children in parents room. They also have an underground garage and are right behind El Cortes Engles. The staff is very pleasant and the hotel and cafeteria are Hyper clean almost like a hospital. It is attached to the All Suites Novotel which has a restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: the back rooms are quieter. However the hotel windows are all double glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malagamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#29 of 87 in Malaga
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#72 of 87 in Malaga
145 reviews
Campanile Malaga
#56 of 87 in Malaga
441 reviews
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#46 of 87 in Malaga
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Malaga Centro

Address: Calle Calvo no. 4, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £34 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Malaga Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ibis budget Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Ibis Budget Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing