We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard, but can be a bit better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Standard, but can be a bit better”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

All Ibis Budget Hotels I've stayed (Madrid, Malaga and Seville) can be reviewed together as there is not much difference between them. The doors for Toilets do not stay closed which was very inconvenient and irritating. A simple latch would not have costed much. Otherwise there is nothing to complain about. I will choose Ibis Budget again if I can.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omniprasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    496
    293
    69
    52
See reviews for
134
594
112
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar, Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Clean, small and affordable. Good value for money. Hotel personnel was helpful. Being in the center of the city facilitates moving around. Prepare to be amazed how silly does an elevator requiring a card key work.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank schrepfler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

we booked this for our final night after 6 months in Spain as it was close to Zambrano train and bus stations. it is very convenient for both. (a 10 min walk). There are many decent restaurants in the vicinit. rooms are small and minamalist but very clean and the staff are really helpful. great value and \i would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The hotel was very cheap and very clean, and I found the location good. I took the train from the airport and got off at the last stop and once I was in the city, I saw Ibis hotel first, then Novotel which is right next to Ibis Budget and it took me three minutes to walk to Ibis Budget. The staff at the reception was ok but I felt like they didn't really like communicating in English. When I wanted to book an excursion, the man didn't seem to know much about it even though he tried calling the tour company but there was no answer. I work at reception and always give as much information as I can, the man left me feel frustrated. He told me to come back tomorrow which I did and there was a nice woman who booked the tour for me. You have to book these tours in advance.

The room was very basic but very clean. You get what you pay for. Many TV channels but all of them in Spanish except for one news channel in English and RTL which is German. WiFi was free but could get very slow at times. They also gave me an adapter.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Krtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Hotel is on a good location. Street is not pretty but close to historic center. It takes about 15 minutes walk to historic center. Typical İbis Budget, clean, basic

But...
There is no door handle inside the toilet door. So when yo get into toilet you can't close the door properly

I have stayed twice during my holiday. First was 26-27 March, when I arrived hotel we checked in qickly. But second time, 2-3 April, there were two people waiting, ıt took 40 minutes to check in

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank fturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Clean, well situated hotel. Only downside is the rooms are extremely hot even with the air con on full blast. Its my second stay here and id come back. As with most hotels here, there are higher prices for semana santa (holy week), which made it €65 a night, i found this a little expensive, but at the standard rate of €40, this is a great choice

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeabeaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

As it's name suggests this is a Budget hotel. However it is great for a late night stopover right near the centre of Malaga. It is very well situated both for the Airport bus and the local train service to and from the airport; it is also just a few minutes walk to the bars and restaurantsof central Malaga and many of the interesting sites of the city. Its level of comfort is just sufficient for a one or two night stay. It is very competitively priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sueandroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#25 of 87 in Malaga
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Hotel Humaina
#64 of 87 in Malaga
90 reviews
Campanile Malaga
#55 of 87 in Malaga
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Malaga Centro

Property: Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Calvo no. 4, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Malaga Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis budget Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Ibis Budget Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing