We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frank and Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    701
    152
    33
    13
See reviews for
397
727
71
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were staying at this Suite Novotel Malaga on the New Year day for a couple of nights. The location is really good as it is quite close to the train station from and to the airport. The room we had, was a corner room at the end of the corridor, we found it quite spacious with tea-coffee making facilities and microwave, but the view is overlooking a car park which was not very nice and noisy. The furnishing is quite modern "IKEA Style" which is nice. clean, simple and plain. If you are looking for an easy quick weekend break in Malaga we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for the room that is not overlooking the empty land, used as a car park...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narathip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The room was very nice, clean and most importantly; quiet.
Nice design, easy parking below hotel, good amenities, lovely bathroom. Just 5 minutes stroll to the city center, and around the corner from various shopping centers.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrox Pueblo, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

The Suites hotel is very handy for the old town. I enjoyed out stay but feel that one can be taken in by the decor and largeness of the hotel itself. The rooms are quite open plan, quite large and the various sections of the rooms can be separated by curtains. It was nice to have a separate toilet and bathroom. However, having just recovered from a broken hip, I found the shower base quite slippy and dangerous, in fact it was a shock to feel my foot sliding around! There was a rail for hanging clothes on but no coat hangers and I can't fathom out why a microwave was provided but no cooking containers. A very nice kettle was there but paper cups. All in all, I found the stay pleasant but don't think I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abizzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Go to Malaga a lot and found that this was a well priced hotel with good links from the airport. Excellent for an overnight stay. The room was large and comfy and the shower huge! A short walk to the centre which didn't bother us as we know our way around Malaga but first time visitors might want to be more central. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceri-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
200 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

The rooms are very modern with good facilities. Tv has free movies and music. Great as a base for the old town with the cathedral an easy walk away. Staff helpful. Great place if on a budget

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We spent three nights (two mature couples) here in mid-November. We had identical, really cleverly designed, ergonomic, modular rooms - unforunately ours was very hot & although the aircon unit had a choice between heat & cool the "cool" option had been turned off for the winter the preceding week, which meant we had to leave the window open admitting street noise & mosquitos. This was a shame, as the room was more or less soundproof with the windows shut - the unhelpful reaction to our plight from reception staff was disappointing. Our friends had a cooler room & it was anyway a minor irritation as we spent most of our time out of the hotel. All the domestic staff were charming & very helpful especially since our Spanish is rudimentary. It was tremendous fun finding all the clever ways that almost everything you could need (except china, cutlery & caffeinated coffee) was concealed in the room & the bathroom was great apart from the flimsy rough towels - also brilliant to have a separate loo. We missed the "Smart" car (one of the reasons I chose this hotel) by one night (it kicks in at four nights, is not available to hire & is only available for up to four hours a day) - but the location is very convenient indeed for pottering out to all the town's attractions which are much more varied & interesting than expected. Our car hire experience with deranged rented satnav afterwards convinced us that a car in the town was a complete nightmare - but we did go up-country to visit relatives & driving outside the town itself was absolutely fine, given the usual bullying lorries coming in from the right. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a completely predictable, clean, comfortable & convenient base with no frills or local colour. There were some lovely restaurants around but also some pretty grim & overpriced traps - obvious advice: go for the places packed with locals, avoiding the sound of English or German - two that stood out were Clandestina - wonderfully art-studenty with great food - & a bullfighting one whose name I forget (El Piglio?). Everyone loved the frozen yoghourt shop in town.
The rooms had a curtained off sitting area with sofabed so would be ideal for extra child(ren) sharing - the ONLY problen being that designer lamp over cleverly adjustable table not adjustable so husbands managed to repeatedly bang heads.
Didn't try the breaksfast as, like everything else in the communal area it looked modular, soul-less & overpriced but there was plenty of OK-looking modular food & wine (no corkscrew in room by the way) available from reception area if you were to get desperate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvertravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#14 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing