We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for 'budget' luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price for 'budget' luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the Suite Novotel for three nights, getting one night free in a deal. (Think we paid about £140 in total). For the price, it was absolutely excellent. Comfy bed, room cleaned and fresh towels every day, clean, minimalist decor, excellent free entertainment box - i.e. TV and wide selection of free films to watch. Loved the kitchenette too, even more so when our cleaner spotted we were tea drinkers and replaced our mouse-sized espresso cups with larger cardboard cups! We were worried we might be too far away from the city centre, as the last time we stayed we were slap bang in the heart of the city. However, it is literally a ten minute away, and even closer to get to the nearby, fantastic covered market (Atarazanas) where you can stock up on lovely cheeses, breads, nuts and fruits for a delicious picnic lunch! I love Malaga, and this is the second time I've visited in two years, but it's such a great place to holiday and the Suite Novotel is a great place to stay. Highly recommended. One point deducted because they have weird hessian type wallpaper on the floor (take slippers) and the layout of the room is clever, but a Feng Shui guru's nightmare. The staff are also very helpful and welcoming.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    682
    145
    33
    12
See reviews for
388
710
71
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

The location was perfect - 10 minutes walk to the city centre but also just around corner from a Corte Ingles, 5 minutes from a metro station and near a pick-up point for an excursion to Granada. The staff were very helpful (especially a woman named Caroline). The layout of the room -- which was mini-suite -- was a bit odd but we soon got used to it. It was modern and clean. We were staying for a long enough period to make use of the free Smartcar which was useful one day. It was very good value for money. The only thing that irritated me was that to get wifi you have to log in with a code every time you turn on your ipad or other device.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merchant-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Suite Novotel Malaga was well located for the old town area and had easy parking. Room was to a high standard. Did not try breakfast - there are many local options available. We would certainly stay again if in the area,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Lovely hotel, 2 minutes walk from centre of Malaga. Great 4* luxury, comfortable bedroom, nice lounge. Luxury bathroomwith a fantastic shower room, and separate toilet. Small kitchenette with all facilities. Free use of safe deposit box. Only downside was there was no cooked breakfast, just continental.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weekender6360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

the hotel is just brilliant, the room is like a tardis.lovely bed .couch.large bath and amazing shower room .
There is an amazing little kitchen with fridge,microwave ,kettle .sink

The continental breakfast was good and the staff on the ball at keeping it filled up.tea .coffee & juices,fruit .meats ,breads.excellent!!!!

Room Tip: we stopped on two seperate nights one at the rear and one overlooking the road ,both were okay but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were very impressed by this hotel; definitely the best of four we stayed in during our recent travel in Andalusia (and the least expensive!). Comfort, quietness, location, everything came together to make our stay truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrk011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

One of the best city hotels!! The only thing i didn't like so much was the location, it wasn't in the city center. We knew that from the beginning but as we had to leave a lit bit outside the city center!!! The hotel was fantastic, very big and clean rooms!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing