We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and nicely located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked 2 suites for our family summer holiday. Check in was efficient and friendly. You need your door card to operate the lift which adds to the security.
The rooms have a pungent cleaning product smell which disappears after opening the window for about half an hour, while I like the cleanliness of the hotel but I believe they can try a different cleaning product. The beds are ok but needs more pillows. The bathroom has both a bath and shower, the rain shower was fab.There was a complimentary bottle of water in the mini fridge and a microwave. The ice machine broke down during our 4 day stay which was inconvenient due to the hot weather. We bought ice from one of the nearby shops
The locations is very central and you can explore the busy shopping areas walking. Car parking is subsidised at 13euro per day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andynaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the pillows and the ice machine; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night arriving late in the evening check in was stress free the family room was spacious with little kitchen for making coffee @ tea which had a little washing up sink nice.
The beds were very comfortable and the shower the best I've had in any hotel.
The breakfast is continental but plenty of variety of foods.
Will stay here again if in the area.
Parking was reasonable with a discount with the hotel stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moziz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Good afternoon,

Our team and I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. You can be sure that it will motivate us to keep offering the best service to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is fab!! not at all what i expected. On arriving at reception the weird smell appears but its gone once in your room..the rooms are brilliant shower and bath facilities are excellent.. location wise is very good shopping centres 5 mins away, main shopping area and all area's of interest within easy walking distance.. staff very friendly would def use this hotel again could not recommend it enough for any sort of trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Good afternoon,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed 9-10 Aug and took 2 'suites' for our family of 6. A fantastic hotel experience all round and perfect for being in central Malaga
- Staff were all 10/10 helpful. amazing in fact - we had 6 cases to store , needed a wheelchair friendly taxi, recommendation for best tapas, got locked out of room, taxis to airport ... we were helped with everything with a smile. Thank you to the hotel team :)
- Rooms are spotless, spacious and double + single bed and bathrooms/showers excellent.
- free on demand movies and free wifi !
- breakfast a highlight .. fresh smoothies, bread, baked apples ..... a real treat
- Location .. 5-10 mins walk into the heart of malaga .. market,shops, cathedral etc
- Bakery Canasta 100m away did artisan breads, pastries, smoothies and all very reasonable.

We will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking .. 1 of our suites had a slight smoke smell. Hotel sprayed room for us when we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipmstanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

During a journey to Spain, I stayed at the Suite Novotel in Malaga. This hotel was found on a last minute booking site for a reasonable rate.

Pros:
Location: The location of this hotel is very good. It was only a few blocks from the main part of town. The main part has shopping areas, cruise port and many restaurants. I felt safe walking the neighborhoods alone and the front desk staff was extremely helpful.
Rooms:
The rooms are trendy and modern. I think of as the "Ikea" design. The furniture is simple and functional. Everything that you need is in the room. Couch, television, desk and multiple shelves. The is a small refrigerator and a small sink for beverages.
Bed:
The bed is a platform bed. This is important if you have issues getting in and out f the bed. It is very low to the ground. The mattress is thin and does not offer much support. It is definitely not a "sleep heavenly" bed, but it is sufficient for the price that you pay.
Bathroom:
The bathroom is huge for a hotel. Each room has a shower and a full size, deep tub. There is good water pressure and there are some nice amenities provided. (Bubble bath, soaps, etc).

Cons:
Amenities:
This hotel is marketed as an extended stay. It does not have laundry facilities. For a budget hotel, they have a service that you can drop off your items for dry cleaning. I would expect that a hotel of this budget and style would have some coin operated laundry units.
Floor:
The floor in the room is a mesh/rubbery material. It is not carpet... It feels weird as you walk on it. I am not so sure about how clean it actually is. The same material is in the bathroom and absorbs the water quickly as you get out of the shower.

Additional Notes:
This is more a note for travelers on Sunday. I arrived in Malaga on Sunday. The area is very religious and most places are closed on Sunday. I had a hard time finding a restaurant that was open near the hotel. The hotel does have a very small selection of foods; however, it goes fast on Sunday. Just a note to keep that in mind.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank CSalas98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Good afternoon,

Our team and I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. You can be sure that it will motivate us to keep offering the best service to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Durham, United Kingdom
96
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice hotel with very spacious rooms in a nice location close to the citycenter. We had read reviews about breakfast being served on paper plates so decided not to take breakfast in the hotel. Why would you if there are tons of nice terraces where you can have breakfast in the sun for a copule of euro's.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,322 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 87 in Malaga
1,148 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £74 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing