We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value for money, we'll be back”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I booked two rooms in this hotel for my family and we were very happy with the choice. The hotel was situated a few blocks from the city center and shopping area and had public free parking space available next to the hotel. For secured parking we had to pay ~ € 13 per night which we found quite expensive. The hotel staff was nice and friendly and the room were well prepared for the 2 little children we had with us. The reception was very helpfull with touristic tips and were adequate with the check in and out. The rooms were very nice size, beds a bit hard, very clean and the airco was perfect. Breakfast was not the most luxury but the food offered was nice, fresh and of good quality

Room Tip: Rooms seemed all nice to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Good afternoon,

Our team and I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. You can be sure that it will motivate us to keep offering the best service to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    738
    158
    35
    15
See reviews for
431
757
77
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

You get an OK room, smart, everything functions, a bland breakfast, free wifi, the location is good for walking to most places, too.
I was disappointed that Platinum membership (top tier I think) was not acknowledged at all, she just looked at the card and handed it back. Very unlike Hilton, SPG, Marriott etc...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steveblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Good afternoon,

Your stay in our hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues about the check-in and your Le Club Platinium card.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations.

I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team and together we are working on solving these issues so that our service will no longer disappoint in this area.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Suite Novotel.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Chose this hotel due to the need of somewhere secure to park the car. Slightly tricky to find until you are close when there are signs but plenty of parking space and they give a discount for hotel guests. Handy location between the old town and El Corte Ingles. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet with plenty of space, free internet and good lighting (unusual in hotel rooms these days) Better room than some hotels charging a lot more. Breakfast buffet ok, but let down by bottled orange juice and paper plates. Helpful front desk. Didn't make use of the kitchen facilities or gym as it was only an overnight stop. Overall very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Good afternoon,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Its a centrally located modern hotel. Rooms are bright, big and very comfortable.
Kitchenette is good. Bathroom is big and well equipped. Lightings are done very well.
Service is good with easy check in and check out. Close to shopping centres.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RidzV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here when passing through Malaga. Well pleased with this hotel. Very comfortable room with good lounge area to sit. Great wifi facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. Good location for bus station and close to Malaga Centro rail station, Will stay here again next time we are in Malaga.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Good afternoon,

Our team and I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. You can be sure that it will motivate us to keep offering the best service to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A central, modern, trendy hotel. Rooms are big, bed is comfy, all the little additions and gadgets make it a brilliant stay. Not a souless city room like some of these chains can be. Big bathroom, great walk-in rain shower. Nice free toiletries. Strong and free wifi. Each room does have a kitchenette. Great to have a fridge with comp water. Kettle and microwave But no cutlery or crockery! Even the tea/coffee cups were paper. Come on a couple of glasses and mugs would be good. I would definately recommend and will def stay again for any Malaga night stops. Way better value/rooms/facilities than the 'vincci posada del patio'. Brill

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank embub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro.

We are always interested in receiving comments and sharing them with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have stayed there for 3 nights in August. The room was clean, the TV has good movie selection and its connected with bathroom, I have to mention especially great shower! You feel their green, healthy and environmental way everywhere, for example there is not anythink warm such as fried eggs or bacon for a breakfast. The smoothies ( kiwi, watermelon) are to die for! We definatelly recommend this hotel, good value price/location/services.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kloty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Good afternoon,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,023 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 89 in Malaga
1,083 reviews
Centro
NH Malaga
NH Malaga
#9 of 89 in Malaga
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#12 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing