We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We simply stayed 1 nt to meet friends arriving by cruise ship but next time we're in Malaga we'll be back. It's easy to understand why this hotel is high up on Trip Advisers list of Malaga hotels. The room/suite is spacious with large double bed, large bathroom with large shower unit, good seating area with large 'chaise longue' type settee and small coffee table, small kitchenette unit with sink, microwave and fridge (concealed by a sliding door (quite neat!)) The rooms are well decorated and kept extremely clean. The reception area is a little small and does get congested when 3 or more people are trying to check in at the same time but the friendly staff handle things well. There is a small cafeteria for self service breakfast - we didn't use this as there are ample bars/restaurants close by. The hotel is in a good location, and the historical centre with lots and lots of bars and restaurants and the main shopping area are no more than a 5-10 minute walk away, as are the railway station and cruise terminal. Underground car parking is next door and hotel guests get a discounted rate (a good rate for Malaga!) Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Good morning,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    701
    152
    33
    13
See reviews for
397
727
71
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here in October for 2 nights. We are Novotel regulars but this was the first time in a suite hotel and we were able to use our loyalty points for a free stay. It was absolutely fine for our purposes. The reception and restaurant area have a functional feel, and it didn't lend itself to relaxing for a drink there...though this didn't matter since we just used it as a base from which to explore Malaga and all it has to offer. But if you are looking for additional ambience and comforts other than in your room you won't find them here. Our suite style room was really good - complimentary bottles of water in the fridge - lovely massive roomy shower and bath too. Really spacious room and well laid out. There was a really strong strange chemical or something smell throughout the hotel, downstairs and in the corridors but thankfully not in the room. Breakfast was fine - I don't expect too much from continental hotels but apart from no hot food, the cold choice was fine - some cereals, croissants, bread, cheese, ham, fruits, some nice baked apples, and bizarrely, a dish of tuna every day! I would recommend this hotel for value for money and stay again. Reception staff were all friendly and courteous. A short level 10 minute or so walk into the old town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisingClarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Good morning,

Our team and I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. You can be sure that it will motivate us to keep offering the best service to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. We have stayed here for three nights. The suites are spacious, modernly designed and just a pleasure to experience. Showers are strong, amenities are lush, nice lightings (several different devices, for late at evening reading a book, or having a drink together on the sofa). Location is close to the city center (10 min stroll to the cathedral) but in itself a bit shabby at the back.
The only thing which is not there is a view, or a little balcony or a roof terrace (at least we didn't find it).
Parking underneath in a private garage (parking on the street at the backside of the hotel doesn't look safe), just get a stamp from the hotel on your ticket and you get a discounted day price (13 euro) at the little office when entering the garage.
Definitely recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Good morning,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here on a last minute short break. Everywhere else was full owing to festival. It really was just ok - typical Novotel - more suited to business than holiday. Nothing special to say about our room, the floor was very dirty but at least it was quiet ... we were on the 5th floor. Did anyone else notice the strange smell in reception and the corridors ?? The staff were polite but could do with smiling a bit more. The location was further from the old town than where we'd stayed before and not in a great part of town. We chose not to eat breakfast after reading other reviews and instead walked to the lovely new harbour area where there are numerous cafes that serve great food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwigirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Good afternoon,

Your stay in our hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations.

I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team and together we are working on solving these issues so that our service will no longer disappoint in this area.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Suite Novotel.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#14 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing