We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sized room for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    682
    145
    33
    12
See reviews for
388
710
71
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

At less than 5 minutes by foot from the Plaza de la Constitución, it is ideally located to visit the old town of Málaga, but in a quiet area, guaranteeing a good night sleep (our room was located at the rear of the hotel.

Breakfast is perfect: the buffet offers a choice of ham, cured ham, turkey ham, cheeses, in addition to viennoiseries, as well as fruit, yogurt,... Orange juice was freshly squeezed.

Room is spacious, the bathroom is impeccable. Bed is spacious (queen size 160cm), mattress is of the right firmness.

Rates are very decent, and there is a (paying) underground car park.

Service impeccable.

Could not find any fault with the hotel, will most certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good afternoon,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Elevators are too slow!
Waiting time is extended/inefficient because the two elevators are working independently.

Excellent hotel.
Value for money.
Original lay out from Rooms.
Very practical and clean bathroom.
Comfortable beds.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. you have highlighted certain issues with about the elevators; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Perfect location for shopping (Corte Ingles next door) and walking distance to the historic old town and Alcazaba. Quiet and spacious room (back of the building). Nice bathroom with shower and bath. Separate toilet. Good and plentiful breakfast. convenient underground parking.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building have no views but are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belgianhedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
570 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is a relatively new hotel in Malaga. The suites are large by European standards and very nicely decorated. They are modernist in furniture and design which is very attractive. There is a separate toilet facility from the main bathroom area containing a large tub and walk in shower. This is a splendid idea and I complement the designer who came up with this as the bathing area can be used exclusively for hygiene, hair and makeup. The beds are comfortable and clean. The room also contains a small kitchen area containing a mini fridge, sink and microwave.

The staff is very helpful and speak French and English well. This in addition to the native Spanish and was much appreciated. They called to confirm reservations for us and also ordered a taxi to the train station on the last day of our stay.

The location is brilliant. It is an easy five minute walk to old town Malaga and from there you can walk to all the main sights including the Cathedral, Teatro Romano and Alcazar, Picasso Birthplace or Museum, the Carmen Thyssen Museum, and numerous others.

The best thing about old town at the time we traveled were the families on a holiday weekend with shopping and the hustle and bustle. The restaurants were packed that had great food during the lunch hour between 14:00 and 16:00. We dined when everyone else did and the food was incredible.

I was very impressed with the staff and the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank journeymaid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good afternoon,

Our team and I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. You can be sure that it will motivate us to keep offering the best service to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed in Suite Novotel Malaga Centro for two nights in end November 2013 and we loved it! Apart from the lovely city of Malaga, the hotel itself is very modern, with a huge room (apart bedroom and living room). The living room has a small corner for microwave, tea, coffees, etc. It has a lot of storage space as well as a safety box! Suite Novotel is a clean and tidy hotel I must say; it has everything I need although we did not opt for the breakfast (lots of good options outside!).
When making the booking, I explicitly asked for a beautiful view and I'm so happy that they read my request. Our room has a beautiful view, one overlooking the hills and other one the city centre. Simply perfections!

However, the hotel is not in the city centre, but very close to it. Literally just by crossing the river, a lot of shops, lunchy places and brasserie can be found very easily. Quite interesting road leading to the main centre (about 10 minutes walk). Never get tired to go back and forth between the hotel and the centre! However, it might be a little bit too far to beach by walking, so opt for bus or taxi. The train station of Malaga is within 10-15 minutes walking distance. And as for the price; it is also much lower (and with bigger size room) than others located in the city centre. So overall we are pleased with this hotel and will return for our next Malaga visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good afternoon,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Having just returned from a 3-night break in the wonderful city of Malaga, I reflect that the hotel could be so much better if they only took the time to invest in some decent beds instead of the Ikea-esque matress on a hard board affair that caused me to feel so tired every morning. The rest of the hotel & room experience was fine, but when you don't sleep well it sours your whole perception of a place. Get some better beds and I would come back. Don't change and I will book elsewhere next time I visit Malaga.

Room Tip: Rooms quite stuffy and the A/C didn't appear to be working, so open your windows for some fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good afternoon,

Your stay in our hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues with the bed quality.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations.

I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team and together we are working on solving these issues so that our service will no longer disappoint in this area.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Suite Novotel.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing