We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IKEA Birdhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    728
    155
    34
    13
See reviews for
411
753
76
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, Middx
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was more like a spacious bed-sit, with a sleeping area, sitting area, kitchenette and large bathroom. The air conditionding was unusually quiet and effective. Everything was clean and comfortable and, as said by others, the hotel is conveniently and quietly located. Breakfast was a limited selection of cold items, but there was a generous supply of them. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful. We happily stayed here for our 3 nights in Malaga.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Popesgrotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Good morning,

Our team and I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. You can be sure that it will motivate us to keep offering the best service to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is pretty ideal for a few days in Malaga. It's in a good location, as easy walk to everything, and off the main streets. I enjoyed a very quiet room. Apart from the WC being on the opposite side of the room to the shower, the room is comfortable, with the added bonus of a kitchenette (an invaluable necessity while staying in Spain - their hours are difficult to get used to) but it had no cutlery or plates. I had to ask. The bed was hard (but in a very good way), and an assortment of pillows were offered. The shower was huge, a football team could fit inside.
There is a small exercise room on the ground floor if you so wished, and excellent WIFI throughout the hotel.
Not everything was perfect however.
Breakfast was quite awful - Paper plates, plastic cutlery, and a rather dismal buffet. After the first try I went elsewhere to start my day.
In the room itself there were dozens of light switches. I didn't get used to which one controlled which light for my entire stay.

Room Tip: The huge windows on the SW side of the building means the rooms get very hot. Request a North/East...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrekker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding the breakfast quality; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve the brekfast quality.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good location, room was very nice, spacious with facilities. Although no room service for meals etc. but we did not feel need as Hotel is close to center and shops. Breakfast menu was not massive but still ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Faiz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Good morning,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel for a few days in Malaga.
Located centrally within walking distance of all of the major tourist attractions - but far enough away from the centre that it's not noisy or crowded.
The rooms are spacious and light with good amenities. Bathroom with a large shower and separate bath.
The only issue we had was that the fridge didn't work (or just isn't very cold) but not a massive problem.
The staff were always lovely and helpful, their English is definitely better than ny Spanish which is always useful!
Free wifi for the duration of the stay was useful as well as the internet access in the lobby.
Small but adequate gym available although seemingly no air con
All together a great base for exploring a lovely city

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Good morning,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights at Easter. We've stayed in Malaga before and purposely chose this hotel for its location coupled with its great reviews.Compared to the last hotel we'd stayed in last year we got much better value for money with a large, clean, quiet room and pleasant staff. The only tiny blip was when I asked at reception for a cork screw I was given one to use but was told I needed to bring it back immediately as they only had one. In a suite hotel with over 50 rooms and screw top wine bottles few and far between perhaps they need to invest in a few more to go round! Not an issue though and I'd definitely recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travellingscoobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Good morning,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,915 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#13 of 88 in Malaga
953 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing