We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and very helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
everywhere
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“friendly and very helpfull staff”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

outside looks like modern appartement
inside nice and warm
rooms very big and enough space for suitcases and clothes
seperate toilet in the room
staff always got time and is helpfull
breakfast good surrounding
is nearby loads of restaurants and shopping malls

Room Tip: we got a room on the frontsite ,nice vieuw and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    715
    152
    34
    13
See reviews for
403
740
75
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seville
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excelent new hotel, with really very large room looking even bigger due to clever design.
Just in the centre of town - for evening shopping or night dinner.
Beaches accesible by 20 min walk or rather by car. The best Novotel (of 15) i had been so far

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vaclav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Good morning,
thank you very much for your opinion. We are very glad with your words. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The first thing to mention about this hotel are the staff , the reception staff ,and
the cleaning staff were all very friendly and most helpful, some of the best
staff I have seen anywhere .

The combination lock on my bag had seized up during transit and the reception
quickly provided me with the tools to break it open , and get my hands on a clean
shirt .

The rooms were clean with a modern design that we liked , we found the
beds comfortable , some may find them firm , it depends on personal preference .
The air con was efficient and quiet .

The breakfast was good , we did not have any issue with the paper plates , the food was
of a high quality .

The location was very good , over the bridge and a 10 Min stroll to the center of
town , we prefer not to be bang in middle of the center so this suited us fine .

The location and the hotel was quiet , and we always enjoyed a good nights sleep.

This hotel provides very good value for money , I have nothing negative to
say about this hotel .

Many thanks to the Hotel staff , we enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayb7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good afternoon,
thank you very much for your words, We are glad that you had enjoyed in our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very nice location. Easy walking into the main areas of town and the El Corte Ingles store (which is handy for stocking up on food/water and storing in the refrigerator in your rooim).

Room has an odd shape to it and only a curtain to separate the bedroom/bathroom from the sitting area but the curtain was enough separation for us to have a crib on one side of the curtain.

Fitness center is open 24 hours a day and had a treadmill, elliptical, bike. Offered a number of recent movies for free on their TV system, which was unique across all the hotels we visited. (But we had no time to watch anything...).

Wi-fi is free and works well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxsteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good afternoon,
thank you very much for your description of the main aspects of our hotel. We are very glad with your recommendation and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at hotel for 4 days and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is conveniently located near the malag centro station and main roads. All the local destinations are well within walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are well designed and furnised but at the same time very compact for a family of 4.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryne, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In may, we stayed here for four nights, (eight rooms), and everbody was super-positive:
- Nice big rooms/suites, with both bathtub and a large shower,
- Big bed with good mattress,
- Silence rooms
- Free Wi-Fi, worked without problem, (I had 2nd floor).
- The breakfast looked ok, with a lot of choises, (fresh pressed coffie, toast and buns, ham and cheese, jams, fruits, 2 different kinds of müsli, crossiants) ++ but we prefered different café´s in the city-streets, looking at other people....
- Short walk to THE city-centre (5-10 min..?)
- I dont have anything negative to comment about the service - we where all treated really well.

- One smal minus.. The toilet floor was icecold, walking barefoot, but what do you have the smal towels for..? :)

Would love coming here again.

Room Tip: ..I think they are all the same.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarl Ove F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#12 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing