We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga

Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.40*
and up
Highlights and Treasures of Malaga City Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Malaga with Bike Tours Malaga on bicycles! Our Original Bike Tours give you deeper view into the best of Malaga: history, urban stories, squares, beaches, shops, people...You will enjoy the sites and sensations of Malaga with the freedom and pleasure of riding a bicycle, discovering more than by walking or from the seat of a tourist bus. The Bike Tours Malaga - WE BIKE MALAGA - team of trained enthusiastic guides will show you the historical details and the fascinating experiences of the day to day life and the symbolic places of Malaga. Our Bike Tours are designed for all ages. We stop every few hundred meters for sightseeing. The streets of Malaga are flat and smooth, make for easy biking. NEW from 2017 - E-Bikes and E-Bike Tours offered by Bike Tours Malaga. Check out our daily runned E-Bike Tour of Malaga.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My friend and I decided to do the "WIne and Tapas" bike tour and were not disappointed. Vladamir and his staff were very helpful and Vladamir showed us all around and even gave us tips for dinner and drinks after the tour was over. We would definitely go back and would highly recommend his tours. A great way to see this beautiful city!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bimjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bike2malaga, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hola,
thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad that you are content with our service, with the tour through Málaga and with our guide Vladimir. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Málaga, maybe for sporty Panorama Bike Tour. Sunny greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    208
    24
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
514 reviews
180 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Great day, but check bike”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had not booked and even in October would recommend too as they were busy, we wanted 2 City Bikes to cycle independently along the coast for 1/2 a day. The route east from Malaga is great, mostly flat, off the road and scenic, we had a great day other than the quality of the bikes. Mine had a near non existent back brake and my husbands pedal was initially stiff and then seized completely. They did come out to repair this and we were given extra time but it did impact on our day, I would suggest that you check the bike before leaving the shop if riding on your own.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bike2malaga, Geschäftsführer at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Warks,

thanks a lot for taking time to write us review and point out some critics. I (Vladimir) am very sorry you got some problems with the bikes. We have a fleet of over 50 bikes and sometimes technical problems happens.

When we give our bikes, you have the option to check them. If you don't like the bike, or you got some problem, you can change it, or let us know about the point you don't like on bike. We don't push nobody to rent the bikes, it is YOUR wish.

The broken pedal happened to a new bike, so we can't anticipate if that will happen. That is why I personnally came to you - 8km away from the shop - to replace the pedals and you got free hours. Remember, you just paid 5 EUR per bike - a pint in your home country. And got personal service, which is not easy to find in the bike shop or tourism business.

So as you said, check the bikes. That is right. Don't take the bikes if you doubt or got problems. But remember always: by Travelling Things Happen. And this makes travelling wonderfull and different from our routine lifes.

Hope you enjoyed your rest of the day in Malaga and looking forward to see you again in Malaga,

best regards, Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waalwijk, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pedal to the metal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Every year, with a group of friends, we visit an European city for a prolonged weekend. The past couple of years we use to rent bicycles. A great way to see more of a city, it's environments and in this case the beaches of sunny Malaga. Well worth the while! How nice is it to bike along side the beaches, relaxing and chatting. Also we went downtown to the old city center and 'mercado'. Nice and cozy streets with colorful houses. What a blast seeing Malaga like this! Besides the city lends itself perfectly for a bike tour.
What is surprisingly good with Bike2Malaga is their service; a short mail was sufficient to reserve the bikes, good prices, great timetables (open till 20h), immediate attendance when we had a flat and surprisingly good bikes. Never we had this well maintained bikes. All bikes with gears which could come in handy if you go further downtown and functioning lights and brakes. Don't be surprised when elsewhere you won't find these 'basics'.
In short excellent weekend, fantastic sites and great bikes from Bike2Malaga! 5 stars and two thumbs up!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_de_W2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bike2malaga, Leiter Front Office at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Hola to Netherlands!
Thank you a lot for your great feedback. We are glad that you like Malaga and its interesting sites. We are happy that you were content and excited with our service and our bikes. We always give our best and want to make your holidays inimitable, so your positive recommendation for bike2malaga is a great reward for the whole team. We hope, your next stay in an European city wil be satisfying as well.
Sunny greetings from Malaga,
team bike2malaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very happy cyclists!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable way to see Malaga and a bargain price to keep the bike for the remainder of the day! Very happy cyclists :)

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank M81_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bike2malaga, Leiter Front Office at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hola to London!

Thank you a lot for your positive feedback! We are glad that you are content with the tour and the bike hire. Maybe we can welcome you again to another trip and make you happy again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bike Hire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I hired a road bike and it was excellent.

The bike was delivered to my appartment and picked up from my appartment which really helped.

I had even forgot my pedals from England which I thought I had in my suitcase after telling bike2malaga I didnt need their pedals. The owner met me outside a very busy Malaga football stadium that evening as I went to watch a game and he had all the pedals with him so I didnt miss any ride time. Superb helpfulness and a really great honest friendly guy.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bike2malaga, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you a lot for your feedback. We are happy that you are content with the bike, with the renting and the helpful owner. We always give our best to make the clients’ journey perfect and to get a good feedback as a reward. Thank you and sunny greetings to Oxfordshire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga also viewed

 

Been to Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing