We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a superb place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra Sana

Terra Sana
Ranked #726 of 1,953 Restaurants in Malaga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
malaga
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a superb place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I always find eating out in Malaga to be very 'hit or miss' You can find fabulous Tapas, or experience dire greasy luke warm food. I try to stick to 'Chains' as they are more reliable. Terra Sana is delightful. Fresh crispy salads, full of flavour. Wraps to die for, and they also do Tapas in a unique style of their own. Our Party had the Terriyaki Salad, the California wrap and another Wrap the name of which escapes me, but it had Terriyaki beef and sesame noodles with bean sprouts and was divine, Served freshly made, hot (except salads) and very reasonably priced. $ of us ate for 15€ a head including 'Special' beers and a coffee each. Can't wait to return. We will be looking for them in every city we visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterdog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped off for a snack. Food was lovely. Staff could have been a little friendlier. Worth a visit. Nice decor. A bit cold sitting outside on December.

Helpful?
Thank DunedinBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Just spot on no complaints...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Great location, clean, nice staff, tasty food - I had the Vietnamese Salad - would recommend and return! Deserving of its awards.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StirlingSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terra Sana with a view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Reliable Terra Sana good food in great surroundings. Spot on service (waiter number 9 - Hubira?) attentive without being intrusive. Impressive lack of order book and no need to ask which dish belonged to which diner.

Great decor and unbeatable view of the Roman theatre.

Not our first time here and definitely not the last.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MajorBrownEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

On nthe positive side, They serve breakfast which is very tasty. Really liked the orange juice and the coffee. The waiter spoke good English. The location is nice, near the roman theatre on the pedestrian area in old town.

On the negatve side, the service is very slow, they forgot the milk for. He coffee , we asked again , and was brought it to the table 20 min later when it was too late already.
Then they only brought breakfast for one even if we have ordered same for each of us. It came after 30 min! We started to share the one plate we had and asked to cancel the one not delivered but were refused. luckily, this time only took 5 min to receive it. So we believe it is the waiter to blame for the slow service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Sana also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Terra Sana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing